It’s not your fault…

Mom rocked it! Way to get over the wall!

Reinventingthewheeler

images

It’s not your fault mom and dad divorced

I have heard its common for kids to feel responsible for their parents split, but it’s never been a battle I fought, until it came up recently.

My oldest is 16. Her father and I have been separated almost 2 years and divorced 1. Recently in a hormonal meltdown, she threw out…and I know you blame me for your divorce at least dad does, he said so. Of course I said what?? No….and all the expected reply’s but they all seemed to hit the wall she built and just slide down.

Yesterday I picked her up from practice, just her and I in the car and I said, “When you and your boyfriend (let’s call him bf) broke up (temporarily) this week, was it over me?”…”No” she said (kind of questioning where I was going). “Well, I know you think I don’t…

View original post 506 more words

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

