That Underwater Kind Of Feeling (G-uno)

I know it’s the first day of the new year, but it just doesn’t seem real to me yet. It’s as though my mind is not convinced of what my brain knows to be true. I have that underwater kind of feeling. Every aspect of the holidays seemed to have gone by so rapidly that my inner spirit feels lost in the daze of it all.

I am not sad or depressed, but I am also not happy or excited by seemingly anything. I do not recognize this feeling. My sleep is quite sound at first, almost like I am under anesthesia then I suddenly wake up. I stay awake for a while then I drift off into a vivid dream-like state. Dreams that I can remember when I awaken yet again.

I am completely satisfied to sit in utter silence. My ability to socialize is at a strange kind of pause. I don’t seem to be able to stop thinking, analyzing everything that others are saying to me. A completely odd, dazed, under water kind of feeling. I almost feel like I’m waiting for spirit to return to my body. Anybody out there know what this is, or having the same experience?

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by blahpolar on January 2, 2015 - 4:19 am

    Dissociation?

  2. #3 by g2 on January 2, 2015 - 2:59 pm

    I have to admit, G-uno, I’ve been feeling much like that and its not the first I’ve heard people mentioning the same, even spawn said their spirit just wasn’t into the holidays as much as usual. I think BP is on to something.

    The real world is a bit surreal and I don’t really feel connected to it or any emotion generally associated with it. I go through the motions, but there isn’t any substance behind it really. I hope it fades with 2014 though.

    • #4 by idioglossiablog on January 2, 2015 - 3:13 pm

      BP is on target for sure! What an odd feeling, and others have said similar things to me as well. If it has something to do with the universe I hope it passes at the same speed as all of the holidays did. In the meantime I’m holding on to Grandmas philosophy “This to shall pass and while your waiting on that be good to yourself!” Happy New Year G2!

Leave a Reply

