Why We Write (G-uno)

We write because we know there is something profoundly powerful about stringing certain words together in such a way that it creates a small piece of immortality. The same feeling I imagine a sculptor gets when chiseling away at a large piece of stone wherein lies a hidden form that only the artist has the ability to bring forth. The way a painter must feel when they carefully dip their brush into their paint applying each stroke to the canvass forming a picture that at first can only be seen by their mind’s eye. The ability to take a thought, or image from your mind, and turn it into a tangible form is euphoric.

To know that someone may actually be curious enough to take the time to read what you’ve written is an indescribable moment of satisfaction. Of course there’s the hope that some day you might actually write something that will make the rest of mankind drop to their knees. In my little daydream I envision a futuristic classroom where the instructor is floating around on his mini-hovercraft red laser in hand, making corrections left and right on each students writing screen. All the while shaking his head in disappointment pointing to my portrait (hanging over his desk) knowing that he will never be able to produce a student with my talent during his career!

Then there’s the daydream when Oprah has to come out of retirement, because she knows in her heart of hearts that she can’t stand the idea of anyone else interviewing the number one author who has taken first place in her book club for an entire decade! I believe I have quite accurately stated to you before that I do, and have always marched to the beat of a different drum. Ahh…well you get the picture.

I read all of your posts for many reasons, but the main reason is that I have huge respect for the incredible amount of effort you put into your posts. I am equally fascinated by your subject matter. I just wish I had more time to read from beginning to end everyone’s individual blogs. I enjoy following your processes, and I learn a great deal along the way. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read our posts. With that said I need to answer the phone Oprah hates it when I keep her waiting. 😉

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Gale A. Molinari on January 2, 2015 - 11:33 pm

    Reblogged this on galesmind and commented:
    Thanks I needed that.

  2. #3 by kiarrakiki1999 on January 3, 2015 - 2:15 am

    Couldn’t agree more, beautiful post

    • #4 by idioglossiablog on January 3, 2015 - 3:59 am

      Thank you so much. G-uno

      • #5 by kiarrakiki1999 on January 3, 2015 - 4:50 am

        Your absolutlely Welcome

  3. #6 by blahpolar on January 4, 2015 - 1:46 pm

    Please tell Oprah to get lost 😀

Leave a Reply

