thar be trolls (g2)

Ever have one of those periods in your life when its like everything you touch turns to shit? I’m having one of those. The machines I was working on? Still not working. I make one step forward and then two steps back. It’s lovely. I’m having to lock myself in left-brain so much my right brain doesn’t have a second to interject. I’m sure its pouting in a corner. Wish I could.

Decided to go with a completely different operating system on one machine, didn’t burn the version that was compatible with old hardware. Go to burn correct version, no more CD-R’s to burn anything on.

It can be some of the most mundane stuff though too. Loaded up a machine at the laundromat, put soap in, and its the only one in the entire building that does not work and has no sign on it.

Have a large amount of items that need to go in the post… our postage machine decides it time to kick the bucket.

Fix one aspect of a program that won’t  work, three other aspects that should have been unrelated spit out errors.

I feel like I’m getting trolled.

I know the only thing I can do when things get like this is just back off, sleep, try again, then sometimes… just wait it out. I don’t understand why it seems energy, time, weather, the moon, internal body electrolytes or some combination of all of them will seemingly team up to fuck with you.

Unless its really trolls.

As far as I know, the Catholic church is the only one who still does exorcisms, do you think they have one for trolls too?

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by blahpolar on January 28, 2015 - 6:08 pm

    Do not operate heavy machinery 😉

    I really hope tomorrow is better. And yes I do.

Leave a Reply

