The Curse of February (G-uno)

I hate February! I can’t really tell you exactly when this started, but for as long as I can remember I have always hated the month. We are speaking of deep down forbidding dread, usually accompanied by some pretty horrible events. If I were physically capable I would actually hibernate until the month passed.

Yes, I am aware of the self fulfilled prophecy concept, but this really not the case. It’s more like the one giant full moon out of the entire twelve months kind of concept for me. You know how things tend to get a little odd around the time of the full moon? That’s about the best way I can describe this oddity. Other than a few birthdays I can not honestly find one single other redeeming quality in this month.

Yes, I am also aware of how crazy this sounds to anyone other than myself. I can only tell you that every February strange, and terribly odd things seem to occur in my life. I can not help but wonder if anyone else out there shares my dread for this month… 😉

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by blahpolar on February 2, 2015 - 3:01 am

    I hate Feb too. Bah.

Leave a Reply

