Don’t You Hate It When the Elastic On Your Big Girl Pants Gets Stretched Out? (G-uno)

Yep, the elastic in my “big girl pants” was over stretched leaving my naked behind exposed in ways I rather not be seen. I am a fan of being naked, free of all constraints that bind the body in unnatural ways. I am even more of a fan of my two favorite organs being naked (so to speak), metaphorically speaking is probably the better wording. Don’t be naughty out there it’s still too early, my second cup of coffee is still in the pot. I’m talking about my other two favorite organs my brain, and my heart.

When my brain, and my heart are allowed to flow in their naked state free of all the unnatural constraints that bind them, I am able to reach intense levels of bliss. It’s the state of being I wake up every morning in search of, even though I know that most days that’s an impossibly tall order. I’m the kind of person who has come to terms with the fact that each day comes with it’s own unique challenges, I just like the idea of beating the odds. In most circumstances I am able to accept the days when the universe is flying it’s giant “No nakey for you today banner!” If I see that banner I usually reach down, and pull up my proverbial “big girl pants.”

Then there are those days when I happen to stumble upon the “big girl pants” with the stretched out elastic. They are the kind of days when I desperately want my two favorite organs to be naked. Those are the days when I am not so much in search of  intense bliss, but I find that life’s constraints seem to be binding my natural flow in a way that has the potential to stop my flow all together. This lack of flow seems to be strongly correlated to my inability to keep my naked behind from being exposed in ways I’d rather not be seen.

I woke up today, and saw the “No nakey for you banner!” Feverishly waving back and forth like a banner in the midst of hurricane-like winds. I have decided to defiantly respond to that constraining banner by refusing to admit that the elastic in my “big girl pants” is weary, and stretched. I will wear my “big girl pants” in what the younger crowd refers to as a “gangsta” like fashion. A fashion I have never quite understood. Perhaps on some level it’s a passive great act of defiance,or some form of escaping another kind of binding constraint.

I can only tell you that today it is absolutely my way of letting the “Universe” know that I may not have the energy to try to beat the odds in the search for intense bliss, but I fully intend to take a crack at some form of being “Nakey.” 😉

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by g2 on April 8, 2015 - 4:23 pm

    My inner Beavis is just going “heh, she said ‘crack'” ;P Here’s hoping for elastic recovery or just an impeccable glut day

  2. #3 by blahpolar on April 9, 2015 - 4:51 am

    Yay nakey! Great post, I hear laughter in it, despite the Bridget Jones knickers 🙂

    • #4 by idioglossiablog on April 9, 2015 - 12:08 pm

      LOL Thank you! I wish I had had the Bridget Jones thought when I was writing that post. Only you could be that quick witted! Humbled by the master of wit 😉 G-uno

      • #5 by blahpolar on April 9, 2015 - 12:35 pm

        Ehhh crapppp :p nobody can include every single joke and pun on earth in one blog post:)

Leave a Reply

