We’ll Be Counting Scars

A great post! Didn’t want you all to miss this one. 😉 G-uno

yadadarcyyada

1funny148

Doesn’t age have any advantages? I still don’t sleep well. Stars glistening, moon beaming, I think of bills, appointments, problems… I make lists, read, try to write (curse your inevitable betrayal writer’s block), and tried to simultaneously organize and turn off my thoughts.

It gives too much time for reflection. I ponder if my life would be easier if I had a hero. He can’t be just any hero; the term so loosely used nowadays. He’s gotta be strong…he’s gotta be sure… and he’s gotta be larger than life….my exhausted brain sighed, you’re just tossing and turning, with that Bonnie Tylersong in your head. I think of heroes as I slip into the arms of the sandman.

1hero18As a teen, I was a soap opera junkie. I couldn’t get enough of the endless tangled story lines, because like sands through the hourglass, so was that phase of my life.

View original post 287 more words

  1. #1 by D. Parker on April 15, 2015 - 1:24 pm

    Thank you so much for the reblog. 🙂
    Hope this day is good to you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

