i’ve been such a shit (g2)

I’m apparently having one of those grumpy points of my life where I’m like “fuck this, fuck that… I’ve got nothing interesting to say so I’m going to sit a corner and scowl.”

But I know that’s utter shit. Right now, I have no idea where this post is going to lead me but I suspect its like the large dam of constipated creativity I need to purge so I can move through it and access all those thousands of elements about my life and thought processes that make most people who know me wonder what the hell is wrong with me.

As I type this, I’m watching a BuzzFeed video in which a bunch of guys decide they are going to prank their co-workers by serving them sushi for lunch off their naked bodies… and all I can think of is “god, sushi sounds fucking awesome right now, I haven’t had that in a while.” and I’m not even hungry and then “why the hell am I not working there? these sound like my people.”

These are one of those days when I lack much ability in coherent thought and usually the night degenerates into Spawn and I watching various videos and making our own dialogue for the persons/animals/entities in them. Sometimes if it isn’t funny with the sound on, we just mute it and make up our own. Spawn makes a great rendition of a Jewish grandmother, even if they don’t know what that means.

Spawn’s birthday is tomorrow. I’ve taken great joy in reminding them the last couple days “did you get a good night’s sleep? really? this time, not so long ago, when you were born… and for MAAAAANY years after… I didn’t.”

This was a pointless post, and I’m not sorry.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

