Mornings With My Guys (G-uno)

Yes that crazy lady in her pajamas, uncombed hair, and socked feet, wildly waving her arms out the lowered drivers window this morning was me! I am by nature a morning person. I always have been, but some mornings can really deviate off their usually likable flow. Today happened to be one of those kind of  mornings. It’s about 8:10 in the morning right now, in my world that’s when my working part of my day begins.

The part of the morning that I usually love starts at about 5:00. I know some of you are like g2, and are creatures of the night, but for some reason I am at my best when the rooster crows. The thing I love about my current job is that it starts later in the day so I get a chance to see my guys off in the morning, hang out in my yard cup of with my coffee in hand while I start a load of laundry. Then grab a shower clean- up our house a bit, prep what I plan to make for dinner, so when I get home I can just start cooking. In between that time I read your posts, and try to write one of my own.

This morning did not quite flow in its usual way. As soon as the alarm goes off I roll over, and try to persuade my husband to stay home an abandon all responsibilities. He gives me a list of all the things that need to be done at his job tries to climb out of the bed to get dressed. This is the part where I latch onto him like a Lemur monkey dragging him back into our cozy bed, this time I try to persuade him with some morning groping or cuddling. Occasionally I pretend to be a lady wrestler, and I pin him down. Depending on how early his morning meetings are a lot of times I can convince him to stay with me a while longer.

I am like a child this way, but this has been our routine for 30 plus years. Then I get up make us some breakfast while he gets dressed for work. periodically in between making breakfast, and lunches I run back and forth to where he is to continue my plea for why he should stay home, and play. We eat, and talk about our day while the news plays in the background. Then he heads for the door, I of course grab him for one final crack at trying to convince him not to go. Next I run through the checklist of everything  he might possibly forget be for making his long commute to work.

This morning I was a little more rushed because he had an early meeting out-of-town, and I forgot to go over the checklist. I kiss my guy goodbye, and he left. I then realize he has left his phone behind, so I frantically try to catch him, but he is already on his way. I know this blunder will ruin his day in more than one way so I grab my keys, run to my car to try to head him off before he gets to the high-way. I am in my pajamas, hair standing up, in my socked feet!

I manage to catch him right before he’s about to get on the highway. I roll down my window (I am at the adjacent stoplight) leaning out the window, beeping my horn, waving my arms to get his attention to pull over. We live in a large city so at that moment I have a lot of people’s attention. He see’s this display of madness, and pulls over. I circle around the traffic filled intersection, and he jumps out of his truck to come to me. I hand his phone out the window to him, and he’s grinning at me, and says ” You forgot to ask me if I had my phone, and I told you I can’t stay home and play today.” 😉

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by blahpolar on April 28, 2015 - 1:40 pm

    Awwwwwwwwww I don’t know whether to melt or vomit. Hehehe… May you both enjoy at least a century of lemur love. And thanks for making me smile, it was the perfect post for me to read right now. And your man sounds wonderful.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on April 28, 2015 - 1:49 pm

      LOL Thank you. Melt please! He really is wonderful. G-uno

  2. #3 by oceanswater on April 28, 2015 - 6:37 pm

    Trust me, it’s great when you know that you have a great one! Much love to you both… 😉

  3. #4 by idioglossiablog on April 28, 2015 - 10:57 pm

    Thanks for the love! Your right, and I am grateful everyday! G-uno

  4. #5 by Meredith at My Pink Champagne Life on May 4, 2015 - 3:57 am

    That’s such a great morning description! I love it that you and your hubs are so sweet together:)

  5. #6 by idioglossiablog on May 4, 2015 - 10:52 am

    Thanks Meredith. I love my guys! G-uno

Leave a Reply

