The Thing About Daughters… (G-uno)

I was looking around on my FB page, and I saw this quote posted on my page from my daughter. “You are my best friend, my human diary, and my other half. You mean the world to me, and I love you.” You have to love that about life. One moment you’re sitting in front of your computer, coffee in hand thinking it’s just an ordinary day then the unexpected pops up reminding you that every day has the potential to be anything but ordinary.

I immediately thought of g2, and Gratuitous Rex! If you haven’t had a chance to check out his blog you are missing out. G2 wrote a post (Together In Silence) where g2 very openly discussed somethings that were perplexing with Spawn. I know that it is not Β an issue to worry about, but I could see that it was something that weighed heavily on g2’s mind. I was thinking about that when I saw what my daughter had posted on my FB page.

The reason I thought about Gratuitious Rex was that I had just read another one of his posts that talked about coincidences. This is one of my favorite things he likes to post about on his blog. I had just left him a comment saying that I loved his references to coincidences, and that I refer to this kind of thing as signs from the Universe. The Universe’s way of keeping us on track through our journey in life. Still with me here?

I was trying to think of something to share with g2 to give some support regarding the situation with Spawn. When I saw the quote from my daughter it instantly pointed out what I could share with g2. This is the part where Gratuitous Rex would ask “Coincidence?”

What I wanted to share with g2 is the fact that when my daughter was about the same age as Spawn, I often felt perplexed about how she interpreted my reactions towards her, and vice versa. There were many times when our line of thinking was so far apart I wondered if things I had said, or done were causing her harm in some way that I was oblivious to. The truth is that no matter how we interpret our little interactions/moods, our bond was based on some incredible love. Our children know we love them.

They learn from our interactions who we are. We learn about who they are. Then comes this amazing moment when they become adults, and everything falls beautifully into place. Just when you think you couldn’t possibly love them more you do! Coincidence? πŸ˜‰

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by oceanswater on April 29, 2015 - 3:38 pm

    Wow, I love that! I work with so many daughters that literally hate their mothers. Be proud that you must have done something right!

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on April 29, 2015 - 3:45 pm

      To be honest she came into the world already set on being extraordinary! The day she was born they placed her on my chest, she never cried she just held up her head, and looked around as if she were surveying the situation to see how it could be improved. She’s strong, and lives her life on her own terms. Thank you for the kind words. G-uno

  2. #4 by idioglossiablog on April 29, 2015 - 10:27 pm

    September a little Virgo. πŸ˜‰ G-uno

    • #5 by oceanswater on April 29, 2015 - 10:33 pm

      I would have net my first born that she was a Virgo…. HaHa, that’s why I asked… all of your children will be wonderful, but that one is a true darling. πŸ™‚

      • #6 by oceanswater on April 29, 2015 - 10:33 pm

        bet

      • #7 by idioglossiablog on April 29, 2015 - 10:43 pm

        Thank you so much. My baby (Son) is Leo an August baby. G-uno

        • #8 by oceanswater on April 29, 2015 - 10:58 pm

          He will be very strong and will know exactly what he wants in life… he will make his own rules. πŸ™‚

          • #9 by idioglossiablog on April 29, 2015 - 11:09 pm

            He is and he does lol! My Daughter is 25, and my son is 23. They are 23 months to the day apart. What’s your sign if you don’t mind me asking?

  3. #10 by GratuitousRex on April 29, 2015 - 11:40 pm

    Great post, and not just because you mentioned me : ) I don’t have kids, but I’m an Uncle par excellence and I adore my interactions with my nieces and nephews.

  1. the discouraging blunder reward | blahpolar diaries

Leave a Reply

