Liebster Award (g2 & G-uno)

We have been nominated by “A Taste Of Caribbean’s lovely Natasha.” We love your blog, and want to thank you for showing some love towards ours! So the Liebster Award is a fun tag game to meet new Bloggers. If you haven’t had a chance to visit Natasha’s blog we highly recommend that you do, her recipes are amazing!

The rules are easy, you pick 10 blogs that you would like to nominate, answer 10 questions from the person who nominates you. Then you prepare 10 of your own questions to ask your nominees. Then you post the Liebster logo to your blog post.

Below you will find our (because there are 2 of us) answers, and at the end the list of blogs we have nominated along with the questions we made up. We realize this may not be something for everyone’s taste it’s completely up to you. Should you choose to participate we will look forward to your responses.

1. Why did you start blogging?

G-uno – I have always been fascinated by other people’s perceptions, and interpretations. I’m a huge fan of the truth, and blogs give a lot leadway for people to express themselves. I also wanted to be able to openly write about my own life. I keep wondering how our families & friends will react if we ever decide to tell them about our secret blog. It’s just pure fun! 😉

g2 – to vent, to bitch, to rant and rave *grin* To hopefully help someone who is currently going though something I’ve already gone through in the hopes of giving them a shortcut. In turn, learn something about myself as well. To remind people they matter. That its ok to be angry, but not be consumed by it, its ok to hurt and its ok to be selfish sometimes.

2. What’s your favorite thing to do on a Sunday?

G-uno – Wake up early with my husband, drink good coffee, and torture him with my latest Netflix Indie pick.

g2 – absolutely as little as possible, It’s a religion I’m heavily devoted to. Sometimes when I really don’t want to get out of bed, I pretend I’m a sloth. If I can stretch my impersonation out long enough my kid gets sick of it and makes breakfast.

3. Do you prefer the sea, mountains, or countryside?

G-uno – The sea & the mountains equally.

g2 – All of them are pretty from a cozy spot behind my computer and a big window, large cup of java in hand. 

4. What’s your favorite foreign dish?

G-uno- Greek stuffed eggplant, Mom’s egg rolls.

g2 – G-uno’s mom’s eggplant sauce, G-uno’s mom’s chicken on a stick, G-uno’s mom’s egg rolls…. um well anything the woman cooks. I’m actually a big foodie, this past week was sashimi one night and dolmades a couple nights later. I will try just about anything and have once argued with a waiter over the subtle differences between Thai curry and Indian curry when the cook advertised one and served the other. Good thing I already had our food so he didn’t get a chance to spit in it.

5. What has been the happiest day of your life so far?

G-uno – That’s a hard question because there are so many of equal happiness.

g-2 – I… have a hard time with this one as well. I have been content, but I have this bad habit of poisoning happy moments with anxiety and worry, only when I become conscious of being happy (wtf?). When I’m not paying attention, I can have a blast over nothing.

6. If you won the lottery what would you do?

G-uno – After I hooked up all my family, friends, some other very random and deserving people I would travel everywhere!

g2 – Get out from under the school debt, invest, redefine the term “work,” though I couldn’t stop working. I would always have to do something productive.

7.What place would you want to visit the most?

G-uno – Seriously cannot pick just one!

g-2 – London, the Mediterranean, Scotland, Ireland, Egypt, Japan… damn… just one?

8. What’s your favorite ingredient to use in the kitchen?

G-uno – Extra Virgin Olive Oil.

g2 – fish sauce

9. What would you like to be in another life?

G-uno- World Explorer.

g2 – tasmanian devil

10. What’s your favorite dessert?

G-uno – Peanut butter cookies.

g-2 – dark chocolate

We would like to nominate the following blogs-

These are our 10 questions-

  1. Who has influenced your life most significantly?
  2. Who is your favorite author?
  3. If you could have lunch with anyone from the past who would you choose?
  4. What’s the oddest thing anyone has ever said to you?
  5. What’s your favorite movie?
  6. Are you an early morning person, or a night owl?
  7. What kind of a child were you?
  8. Who makes you laugh the most?
  9. What’s your favorite thing about yourself?
  10. Who are you the most like personality wise in your family?
, , , ,

  1. #1 by Souldiergirl on May 1, 2015 - 4:53 pm

    Wow thank you so much! 😊😊

Leave a Reply

