Watching The Light Leave (G-uno)

My eyes search for you.

I see your form, and I search for your light.

My eyes watch so closely,

that I can actually see the moments when your inner

light peeks out through your body.

Your light is like the light of the sun as it leaves the day.

A light that that once burned with such intensity that

my eyes never had to search to see it’s existence.

The light of a sunset leaves with the promise

of returning tomorrow .

My eyes search for your light,

I  keep searching for it’s promise that you will

return again tomorrow.

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Meredith at My Pink Champagne Life on June 8, 2015 - 1:39 pm

    Beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

