Romancing The Husband (G-uno)

In eighteen short days the husband, and I will be celebrating our 32nd anniversary. He has had a really rotten year so I plan on surprising him with a weekend get away to a secluded condo on a beautiful gulf beach. I can see that my guy is in need of some romantic pampering. Unfortunately neither of us will be able to take a few days off after having taken so much time off with the recent passing of his father, but I plan to make the most of our two days together.

I am trying to handle all of the arrangements without him finding out. He has to work the Friday before our get away, so I will make sure to pack for us both. I will bring all of his favorite foods, and drinks. When he comes home I will tell him we are going out for dinner, then I will put him in the car and head to our secluded beach spot. I know he’s mentally exhausted so our agenda will be walks on the beach, good food, full body massages, some quiet naps,and great conversation.

No phones, no social media, no guests just the two of us. He thinks we are just going to stay home, and finish up some of our construction projects, so this will be a nice surprise. More than anything he will enjoy the fact that he doesn’t have to come up with a single plan. Thirty-two years of marriage, thirty-five years of friendship, two beautiful children, and if I had to do it all over again I’d still pick him. đŸ˜‰

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Meredith at My Pink Champagne Life on August 5, 2015 - 6:47 pm

    Great idea, love it!!

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on August 5, 2015 - 6:49 pm

      Thank you. I am really looking forward to our time together. G-uno

  2. #3 by The Champa Tree on August 6, 2015 - 5:10 am

    32 years of togetherness. Touch-wood!

Leave a Reply

