She’s Having An Affair With Her Twin’s Husband (G-uno)

One of my clients has obviously confused my role as her personal assistant with being her co-conspirator. She asked me to drop by her Identical twin sister’s house to deliver a package to her brother-in-law whom she has been having an affair with for the past year and a half! I try really hard to refrain from making judgements on how other people choose to live their lives, especially with clients (as I am rather fond of making a paycheck), but I am having a moral struggle over this predicament.

Truthfully I’m not sure which part of this disturbs me the most, whether it’s the twin sister’s betrayal, or the husband’s. The only thing I know for sure is that I don’t want to be in the middle of this, and I wish that she had not decided to share this part of her life with me. As a personal assistant my job often requires me to be discreet. My client’s needs vary according to their individual lifestyles. I really enjoy the varied responsibilities that I have, it keeps my life pretty interesting. I am rarely bored from day-to-day with my job.

Another problem with my situation is that I happen to know all four of the adults who are involved, even though I only work for the one twin sister. There are also children involved with both families. My only saving grace is that the children of the twin that I work for have their own nanny so I rarely interact with them. Did I mention that I am an incredibly horrible liar whose face registers every single emotion running through my mind? Zero “poker face” abilities!

In fact after she told me she immediately had the look of regret. Which was without doubt caused by seeing the look on my face. An extremely awkward moment for us both, made even more awkward by the fact that I was the only persons whose facial expression was registering any sort of shame. 😉

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by blahpolar on August 16, 2015 - 5:50 pm

    Wow, that’s intense and severe betrayal. Hearts can be unruly bastards. Perhaps it’s good that she saw your facial expression, perhaps it’ll send a little clarity her way.

  2. #2 by idioglossiablog on August 16, 2015 - 8:52 pm

    I get the feeling she thinks I might tell. I have no intention of doing such a thing, but I also think her husband will notice a difference in my demeanor. I may just have to let that job go. G-uno

Leave a Reply

