Cheating Twin Sister Fired Me Today (G-uno)

Sometimes getting fired is actually for the best. Today was just a really strange day for me, and I knew when she called me that she was very nervous. She began by saying that she wasn’t sure how she was going to make her life work without me, but she knew by my face that I was unhappy about her personal decisions. I did not say a word I just continued to listen. She went further to say that her twin sister’s marriage had ended long before she, and her brother-in-law had become intimate. I tried to interject at this point, but she continued to try to explain how the affair initially was an innocent mistake because her brother-in-law thought she was his wife when he pulled her closely for a New Years Eve kiss.

My thought immediately was that I could see that being a mistake on his part, but she certainly knew who he was. Then I realized she had just asked me a question. She asked me if I planned on exposing the affair? She told her brother-in-law that she had confided in me, but she could see by the look on my face that I disapproved. I told her that I had no intention of speaking to anyone about their personal business. I apologized for my facial expression, explaining that she had just caught me a little off guard. She then told me that she thought under the circumstances that she thought it would be best if we ended our work relationship.

Aside from the loss of income I have to admit I was relieved to be let off the hook. So many people would be devastated if the truth were to be exposed, and quite frankly I want no part in that kind of drama. Whether I approve, or disapprove is not the issue here. It is simply none of my business, and I want to distance myself as far as possible from the entire affair. πŸ˜‰

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by innerdragon on August 18, 2015 - 12:22 am

    Sheesh

  2. #3 by Dan Alatorre AUTHOR on September 6, 2015 - 5:08 pm

    I cheat = you’re fired.

    How nice.

    Here’s the deal. The SheCheater talked to the HeCheater who said. WHAT, ARE YOU NUTS? SHE WILL BLACKMAIL BOTH OF US!

    (cos cheater types have that kind of mindset)

    and therefore – off you go!

    Well… You’re better off and now have a great story (and can still blackmail them if you want, the schmucks) but I’m sure right now she’s thinking of ways to trash you if you say “boo,” and then no more PA work for you. Nobody likes a Chatty Cathy PA, after all. That “P” part of the PA is also PRIVATE, as in see nothing, hear nothing, and for God’s sake, say nothing.

    You’re still better off. And she’s still a miserable wretch lying to herself and others (unconvincingly).

    But feel free to post more awesome stories about her!

    • #4 by idioglossiablog on September 6, 2015 - 5:54 pm

      LOL Aaahh the beauty of being anonymous! I still feel awful about the twin sister and the other twin’s husband. I have seen some delicate things, but this is really horrible. Thanks for weighing in, mums the word. πŸ˜‰ G-uno

Leave a Reply

