Emotional Quicksand (G-uno)

I believe that every event in our lives takes us down a road that presents each of us with an array of journeys. Each path presents a different life lesson that’s just waiting to teach us something. The trick is avoiding the emotional quicksand, because it has the ability to delay us from walking down as many roads as we possibly can during our brief time of existence. I thinks it’s up to each of us to personally decide exactly how many roads we want to travel.

Some will travel as many roads as they possibly can. Some will linger a little longer along the way in some places soaking up a bit more of certain destinations. Others may choose to only travel a couple of paths in a more extensive way. I tend to think those souls who are faced with a much more difficult journey than others are your more evolved souls. These beautiful people are not only here to learn their particular life lessons, but they are here to enhance our life lessons.

The emotional quicksand is everywhere, and nobody gets a free pass from slipping into it every now, and again. I feel like I have just climbed out of a very deep, unnecessary extended stay in the quicksand. I am done wallowing, living in fear. I’m still afraid.The difference is that I’m ready to clean myself off, and head down a new path. I’ve finally reached the point where I feel like my fear is worse than moving forward, and possibly facing a more difficult journey. 😉

Anyone out there who can relate?…

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by jasminehoneyadams on August 31, 2015 - 2:52 pm

    This is such a thought provoking way of looking at life choices. I hope you find that your new path works out for you and that the journey isn’t too terrifying.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on August 31, 2015 - 2:58 pm

      Thank you so much. The last journey was so intense. It took me a while to even realize how far I had slipped into the quick sand. Fear is a powerful factor. I hope you are doing well, I know that you currently face a difficult road. I am continuing to send positive, and healing thoughts your way. G-uno

      • #3 by jasminehoneyadams on August 31, 2015 - 3:04 pm

        Thanks, I’m doing better than I was. My brain isn’t back to pre-injury function, but it’s healing. I thank God every day at the moment for not needing brain surgery. I am glad you’re out of the quick sand; it can really take you by surprise, can’t it?

        • #4 by idioglossiablog on August 31, 2015 - 3:09 pm

          Yes it can! I have a lot of time to make up for. 😉 So happy that your doing better! G-uno

  2. #5 by OnChi on August 31, 2015 - 4:32 pm

    I agree with you that the more difficult journeys result in more evolution of the spiritual journey. I like your quicksand metaphor. Good for you for climbing out of this one and moving forward again.

    • #6 by idioglossiablog on August 31, 2015 - 4:38 pm

      Thank you. Suddenly I’m awake. Have you experienced the emotional quicksand in your life as well? G-uno

      • #7 by OnChi on August 31, 2015 - 4:41 pm

        Completely! It’s all around me, waiting to pull me down. I get pulled down when it’s reached a point where I can’t cope. If I’m steady with my meditation practice, I’m usually protected from falling too far, but if I haven’t been meditation I can fall pretty far before climbing out.

        • #8 by idioglossiablog on August 31, 2015 - 4:51 pm

          I have been practicing the inner egg concept with meditation. I must admit I am really new at the practice, and much less skilled at it than most. I’m not discouraged though, many others have assured me this isn’t a practice you learn overnight. G-uno

          • #9 by OnChi on August 31, 2015 - 5:53 pm

            Exactly! The reason why more people don’t meditate is because they don’t know that the secret to meditating is long-term commitment. Doing it a day here and a day there won’t get you anywhere. Excellent choice for pulling out of quicksand!

  1. Look Who Jumped Over The Quicksand (G-uno) | idioglossia: the blog

Leave a Reply

