Why I Don’t Read Your Blog Every Single Day (G-uno)

You asked for the brutal truth so here it is! I don’t read your blog every single day because there are only 24 hours in a day, and my job, my family, my friends, and my house are feeling really rejected by the amount of time I actually do spend reading everyone’s blog. Truth be told I have pretty much given up on television, FB, and other books because I can’t get enough of everyone’s posts.

If I ever win that damn lottery they may have to do an intervention to pry me away from your sites. I don’t even want to think of all the blogs I haven’t even had the chance to visit. The very fact that you take the time to write a post to express something you’ve thought about bowls me over. Then to add insult to injury you do it in some highly creative ways! Β Keep posting I’m completely, and utterly hooked. πŸ˜‰

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jay on September 2, 2015 - 6:37 pm

    So are we, my dear!
    I appreciate that you make the effort.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on September 2, 2015 - 6:40 pm

      Thank you! I love your blog! As a matter of fact I just used you as a reference to taunt g2 with in a comment on her “Ever wanted to cry, but couldn’t find a good reason?” πŸ˜‰

      • #3 by g2 on September 2, 2015 - 8:23 pm

        huh? ;P

        • #4 by idioglossiablog on September 2, 2015 - 9:58 pm

          That was meant for Jay in case you needed a good movie reference. πŸ™‚
          G-uno

  2. #5 by innerdragon on September 2, 2015 - 6:44 pm

    Likewise. I am barely keeping above water with school, chores, relationships, work, etc. I completely fail at reading anybody’s every-single-blog. But I do try to keep up as I can.

    • #6 by idioglossiablog on September 2, 2015 - 9:55 pm

      It is like being a juggler in a great big circus. πŸ™‚ Your blog was one of our first. I’m a fan! G-uno

      • #7 by innerdragon on September 5, 2015 - 9:33 pm

        Wow. I had no idea I was near one of your first.

        I would love to know about your blog name. It reminds me of one of my dad’s dogs from long ago, named Langlosia. After a wild flower.

        • #8 by idioglossiablog on September 6, 2015 - 12:25 pm

          Yes, and your blog was one of the first that I read. πŸ™‚ g2 named our blog. It means a idiosyncratic language spoken by one person or very few people. The idea behind the name was that the people who read our blog are a unique bunch of people who seem to have an understanding of the way we relate to each other through our writing/ideas about life. g2 and I can be completely opposite in our processes but we have a unique understanding of one another. It’s been so much fun to see that so many other bloggers pick up on our unique way of relating. Kindred spirits. πŸ˜‰
          G-uno

      • #9 by innerdragon on September 5, 2015 - 9:37 pm

        Langloisia, according to Google. What a beautiful flower!

        • #10 by idioglossiablog on September 6, 2015 - 1:13 pm

          That I did not know! πŸ™‚ g2 named our blog. I loved it immediately. g2 has a way of putting things in the right light. G-uno

  3. #11 by oceanswater on September 2, 2015 - 9:30 pm

    Ahhh, but reading your blogs is my favorite thing to do. Happy I own my own business, no one can tell me not to… πŸ™‚

  4. #16 by Diane Brennecke Christy on September 3, 2015 - 4:19 am

    I love this!

  5. #18 by sandracharrondotcom on November 21, 2015 - 2:46 pm

    Oh my goodness I so relate to this! I have stacks of unread books on my bedside table but I get one page into a book and I’m all, “I wonder what they’re up to?” And back to the blogs I go. I so enjoy reading you.

    • #19 by idioglossiablog on November 21, 2015 - 2:56 pm

      Thank you so much. You had me hooked at “I couldn’t out run my mental illness so I embraced it instead.” πŸ™‚ G-uno

Leave a Reply

