Weighed Over And Found Wanton (G-uno)

Some people just enjoy being hateful, and malicious. They delight in bathing in their own passive aggressive insincerity, toying with your life as though it were a game. So what do you do about those types of people? There are a couple of options. You could always play their game better than they do. Then there’s the option of not playing back, and just issuing the standard fuck you. You might even decide to sit back waiting for the perfect moment to exact your carefully planned revenge. Me personally I usually go either one or two ways.

The first less attractive way is when I’m caught off guard, and I completely call you out on whatever you did to mess with me. In a moment of blind anger I have been known to gesture while explicitly showering you with some pretty graphic much less than lady-like language. Very attractive behavior to be sure, my sister nick-named me the “kraken.” A little visual for the afore-mentioned behavior. *Remind me to write a post on my siblings anger behaviors in the future, hilarious stuff.*

My second way (much more attractive than the first) is to yes get really angry, but a more healthy much less “Kraken-like” approach. I will think about the situation weigh it over in my mind, and if the behavior is decidedly wanton I will sit back letting you fall on your own sword. If there is one thing that I am completely sure of it’s the concept that if you live by the sword, you will die by the sword.

This approach lacks the instant gratification of unleashing my inner “Kraken,” but after everything is said, & done there’s a lot to be said for not falling on your own sword. 😉

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by elementhealing on October 3, 2015 - 5:49 pm

    Yes their is

  2. #2 by Jay on October 8, 2015 - 11:53 am

    It’s always better if you can have a careful and considered approach, but that’s hard to achieve in the heat of the moment!

    • #3 by idioglossiablog on October 8, 2015 - 4:52 pm

      That is so true! I recently almost bit my tongue off trying to take the high road. Instant gratification is a tempting choice. 😉 Are you good at waiting things out? I’m not, but I am learning. G-uno

  3. #4 by g2 on October 19, 2015 - 5:31 pm

    Yeah, your sister refers to their own temper as the “kraken” too right? I’m guessing from the Irish inheritance. I’ve seen it just once, it made me want to relinquish citizenship and get far far away.

Leave a Reply

