Happy Anniversary g2! (G-uno)

One very short year ago g2, and I started Idioglossia the blog. It was a rough start to be sure as I looked back, and read my first post. The very idea that with all the talent out there that someone would actually take the time to read any of our posts still absolutely blows me away. So first, and foremost thank you all so much! I think that my writing has improved a bit, but the truth is that this blog has been a gift that we gave to ourselves. It’s one of the few things that I do just for myself.

I will admit I do still daydream about the day one of my family members, or one of our friends find out about our secret blog. Some will be very flattered, while others will need some considerable time to find their way back from being trashed to the stone ages. Talk about titillating 😉 subject matter, but the idea was to create a place where people could share the things that happen in their lives without fear of judgement.

The lesson I’ve learned is that people are still leery about sharing their most inner thoughts in writing for the whole world to see. I love the possibility that the whole world might actually take a peek at our blog lol. Surprisingly I’ve learned a lot about myself as a person by reading the subjects I’ve written about over the last 311 posts. I’m not always proud of the way I handle the events in my life, but I am proud of my commitment to the truth about some pretty private details.

The thing that surprises me most (aside from the fact that so many of you have read our posts) is that as impossible as it is to see ourselves the way others perceive us, I think I am starting to get a better idea. The internal reviews I have of myself don’t always match the external views some of you have graciously shared through comments. Luckily for me you all have been most kind in sharing your perspective views.

I have loved every moment of this experience. Thank you for putting up with us, and for sharing your writing. I can hardly wait on most days to run to my computer to see what you’ve all have chosen to write about in your blogs. Plus I can’t wait to see who I’m going to grow up to be. 😉

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Polysyllabic Profundities on October 30, 2015 - 10:51 pm

    yay! Happy anniversary.

  2. #3 by Sandra on October 31, 2015 - 3:27 am

    Blogging of most genres encourages such an encouraging community. I had left the blogging world for several years, and now that I’m back, I’m aware of the support I had been without. Happy anniversary!

  3. #5 by Meredith at My Pink Champagne Life on November 1, 2015 - 12:23 am

    Happy Anniversary!!!

Leave a Reply

