So The Stripper Pole Is Coming Down Tomorrow (G-uno)

My amazing friend who decided to have a stripper pole installed in her bedroom to spice up her life called me this evening to say that she is having it removed tomorrow. The pole actually has spiced up her life, but not quite in the way she had envisioned. Also every time she looks at it, it reminds her of her injury, and I quote “That fucking walker!” I did remind her in all fairness that she had completely disregarded my offer to bedazzle it, so she really didn’t give the whole experience every opportunity to grow on her. This is the part where she asked me to face time her so she could give me the whole experience of flipping me off.

Apparently it costs more money to have a stripper pole removed than it does to have it installed. So I suggested wrapping it in red, and white ribbon to convince her grandchildren that Santa had secretly left the gateway to the North Pole in her bedroom. She was as unwilling to entertain that idea as she was with the whole bedazzling of her walker. I love her, but let’s face it she’s a buzz kill to my innovative side.

When I asked her why her hubby had rejected her stripper pole like a bedazzled walker (Sorry but the who knew there would be something funnier than the stripper pole to tease her about) she told me that the constantly large, and ย erect pole was giving her hubby’s pole a complex. God how I love that woman! ๐Ÿ˜‰

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Rita on November 13, 2015 - 1:41 am

    LOL!!!! This is good warning and I thank you. I should not try this at home.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on November 13, 2015 - 11:35 am

      Rita I kept trying to picture what my husbands face would have looked like if he came home, and found a pole in our bedroom. ๐Ÿ˜‰ She’s a hot mess, and a complete gift in my life! G-uno

      • #3 by Rita on November 13, 2015 - 12:13 pm

        My favorite kind of people! I’m laughing out loud thinking of the very same thing.

  2. #4 by Polysyllabic Profundities on November 13, 2015 - 2:38 am

    Haha….her poor hubby!!

    • #5 by idioglossiablog on November 13, 2015 - 11:33 am

      LOL Hubby is a pretty secure guy, but you certainly get an up close insight on my friends humor. Maybe the pole set up some idea that she had some high expectations. ๐Ÿ˜‰ G-uno

  3. #6 by Jay on November 13, 2015 - 5:16 pm

    Live and learn!

  4. #7 by elementhealing on November 14, 2015 - 1:56 am

    Oh that’s fun

  5. #10 by robertmgoldstein on November 17, 2015 - 3:28 am

    Ok…so why is she using ‘That damned Walker’…?

    • #11 by idioglossiablog on November 17, 2015 - 11:16 pm

      LOL You missed my post “Love Hurts When You Fall off Your Stripper Pole.”This post tells you about the injury she sustained while trying to learn a trick (pun intended ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) on her newly installed pole. She ended up having to use a walker until her injury was healed. G-uno

      • #12 by robertmgoldstein on November 18, 2015 - 7:19 am

        I absolutely will go read that post…It’s a great story…

        • #13 by idioglossiablog on November 18, 2015 - 7:35 pm

          Thank you! The original story was so much fun on my part other than my friend’s injury. G-uno

      • #14 by g2 on November 18, 2015 - 5:26 pm

        apologies G-uno, I usually try to catch those and hotlink. I’ve added a link to the original in your post ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

