Love Hurts -When You Fall Off Your Stripper Pole (G-uno)

Just in case you missed out on the discovery of the “Stripper’s Pole” 😉

idioglossia: the blog

My dear friend ended up in the Emergency Room due to an injury she sustained trying to do a trick (no pun intended) on her newly installed stripper pole. Keeping things exciting in the bedroom when you’ve been married for over thirty years is much more challenging than you might think. I did know that she had one installed as a birthday gift for hubby, but I hadn’t quite gotten my nerve up to ask her how that was working out for her.

Two hours in a follow-up doctor’s appointment kind of opened a perfect opportunity to finally bring the subject up. Apparently she had taken a couple of months of lessons before she actually decided to install the pole. She was a little embarrassed by our conversation, but when you’ve been friends as long as we have you learn to toughen up through all the teasing. After all it…

View original post 447 more words

  1. #1 by Meredith at My Pink Champagne Life on November 19, 2015 - 8:29 pm

    Your friend is my new hero! I only hope to be that awesome when I’m in my fifties👏

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on November 19, 2015 - 8:35 pm

      You would love her! The fifties are quite different than I had once envisioned, but they come with some pretty great enlightenment. 😉 G-uno

Leave a Reply

