The Ghost On The Outside (G-uno)

Once there was you,

now your lost somewhere deep inside.

Anxious, anxiety ridden, and frustrated with life.

Confused by my words, saddened  by my requests.

I wish there was some way of letting you know that

I understand  that you’re doing your best.

Lost in a world that is so different from mine,

emerging ever so often feeling left behind.

Like a ghost on the outside whose presence remains.

I wonder if you could run what place would you hide.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by elementhealing on November 19, 2015 - 7:55 pm

    This is sad, like watching a friend slip away and not being able to do anything to help.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on November 19, 2015 - 8:03 pm

      Exactly!. I think the most painful thing for me is when I catch the glimpse of who they use to be, then watching it slip away. G-uno

      • #3 by elementhealing on November 19, 2015 - 8:39 pm

        It’s their path to walk, all we can do is love them and be there for them if we can.

        • #4 by idioglossiablog on November 19, 2015 - 8:44 pm

          It’s funny that you should say that, because someone else said the exact same thing to me this morning. “Ellie May Clampet” (my nickname for my client because she looked just like the blonde bombshell in her younger days) is walking her path, and I feel like I’m learning my own lessons as I walk along beside her. My cup runneth over. 😉 G-uno

          • #5 by elementhealing on November 19, 2015 - 8:47 pm

            Thants wonderful. People come into our lives on purpose, not by accident. There is a reason she came into yours.

          • #6 by idioglossiablog on November 19, 2015 - 8:49 pm

            Without a doubt! G-uno

          • #7 by elementhealing on November 20, 2015 - 6:21 am

            🙂

  2. #8 by robertmgoldstein on November 20, 2015 - 2:33 am

    This is a beautiful and haunting piece of writing.

    • #9 by idioglossiablog on November 20, 2015 - 7:48 pm

      Thank you. Alzheimer’s haunts it’s host, and everyone who loves them.
      G-uno

Leave a Reply

