He Finally Told Her The Truth (G-uno)

After all the agonizing, the second guessing, the compelling need to know, he finally broke down, and told her the truth. The truth was suppose to set her free, not bring her to her knees. I was wrong he is a liar, and a cheater! To make things worse it’s his twenty-four year old secretary. So his new love is two years younger than his youngest daughter.
I’m not sure if my friend is in shock, or just relieved to finally have him fess up. The one thing I am sure of is the fact that she is 100% pissed off. She’s always been the calmer one in our circle. Sharp wit, and dry sarcasm, always delivered in a calm, precise way. Now she’s like a caged bull whose had his rectal temperature taken with a hot poker.
I think I was expecting her to react more like she did when he dropped his bomb about moving out. Pure heartbreak, tears, and devastation. You’d think I’d be more relieved that she isn’t reacting that way, but I’m actually more worried.
, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by robertmgoldstein on December 4, 2015 - 7:36 pm

    There is nothing quite as enraging as a complete betrayal of faith and trust. I can’t possibly know the details but I suspect that she took complete responsibility for the problems in her marriage. Now she finds out that she’s not young enough for him. That will change a person’s mood.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on December 4, 2015 - 7:45 pm

      You are spot on about her taking the complete blame. She has been agonizing ever since he moved out. I keep thinking about teasing her so much when she had to use the walker after her stripper pole injury. 😦 Hindsight is so 20/20. My friend actually picked this young woman to be his secretary. I am just sick over the entire situation. G-uno

  2. #5 by oceanswater on December 4, 2015 - 8:28 pm

    Can’t say I didn’t know it. We never really know anyone. 😉

    • #6 by idioglossiablog on December 4, 2015 - 10:18 pm

      You did call it, and very gently. Thank you for that. 😉 G-uno

      • #7 by oceanswater on December 4, 2015 - 11:42 pm

        You are welcome my dear… if there’s anything I know, it’s people’s personalities.

        • #8 by idioglossiablog on December 5, 2015 - 12:03 am

          Okay I have to ask…all of this aside, he is a good guy, but what would a 24- year old find so appealing about a man who is old enough to be her father? He’s comfortable, but certainly not rich. G-uno

          • #9 by oceanswater on December 5, 2015 - 12:38 am

            The only thing I can say is he has enough to keep her from working or working hard. She will not stay with him of course. But he feels so good being with her that all that matters is NOW. He will do absolutely anything to be with her, and nothing short of her not wanting him any longer will get in the way of that. She may even get herself pregnant to ensure that she is taken care of. Assuming he has
            not had a vasectomy. But whatever, she doesn’t want him for an extended period of time.
            Always remember that a man will never leave his marital home without another woman/man waiting for him… Men are basically stupid, I’ve seen it hundreds of times.

          • #10 by idioglossiablog on December 5, 2015 - 1:43 am

            Over 30 years of marriage, a beautiful wife, who by the way is in much better shape physically than he is. An entire life with a family who adores him. Maybe he has a brain tumor, or something. He can’t possibly have convinced himself that this will work, and if that is her motive for destroying so many people’s lives I am truly disgusted. G-uno

          • #11 by oceanswater on December 5, 2015 - 2:21 am

            Get ready. 😘

  3. #12 by Polysyllabic Profundities on December 4, 2015 - 8:42 pm

    Wow….that story is heard far too often. I’m so sorry to read that.

    • #13 by idioglossiablog on December 4, 2015 - 10:25 pm

      It’s something that does happen all the time, but I can honestly say I never would have guessed it would be her. Thanks G-uno

  4. #14 by emmagc75 on December 4, 2015 - 8:43 pm

    Oh my gosh, what a friggin cliche! His 24 year old secretary?!?! That’s pathetic.

    • #15 by idioglossiablog on December 4, 2015 - 10:29 pm

      Your right he’s a “Cliche” now! I swear to you if you knew him you would be even more shocked. G-uno

      • #16 by emmagc75 on December 4, 2015 - 11:50 pm

        And younger than his daughter?!? Gross!

        • #17 by idioglossiablog on December 5, 2015 - 12:07 am

          I’m very uncomfortable about that too! His daughters don’t know about the secretary, just that Dad is having an affair. G-uno

          • #18 by emmagc75 on December 5, 2015 - 11:23 pm

            Why not tell them if they already know about affair?

          • #19 by idioglossiablog on December 7, 2015 - 5:14 am

            They know now :(. G-uno

          • #20 by emmagc75 on December 8, 2015 - 11:30 am

            I’m sorry 😦

  5. #21 by Rita on December 4, 2015 - 9:36 pm

    G-uno, I am without words. My heart hurts for her – deeply! And for you too.

    • #22 by oceanswater on December 5, 2015 - 12:42 am

      Oh they will know soon enough, and who knows you may be surprised at their response.

  6. #23 by idioglossiablog on December 4, 2015 - 10:32 pm

    Thank you. My heart hurts for her too. After the anger passes this will be so hard for her. G-uno

  7. #24 by blahpolar on December 5, 2015 - 8:45 am

    Dude got away lightly that day you swore at him a bit.

    • #25 by idioglossiablog on December 5, 2015 - 2:39 pm

      I still feel badly about the name calling. I am just in shock over here. In my wildest dreams I could not have imagined this man, my friend, doing something so out of character. G-uno

      • #26 by blahpolar on December 5, 2015 - 2:53 pm

        I can understand your feeling badly about saying it, but I suspect that, given the circumstances, it wasn’t and isn’t a big thing.

        • #27 by idioglossiablog on December 5, 2015 - 3:32 pm

          No in comparison it’s not. I am just personally working on my horrible habit of name calling, and over names. I am notoriously naughty when it comes to this sort of thing. 😉 G-uno

Leave a Reply

