You Had Me Right Up To The Moment You Decided To Screw Someone Else (G-uno)

Guess whose cheating hubby I bumped into at Old Navy? I was shopping for my kids, he was shopping for his twenty-four year old mistress. He is still my friend, but he is not in my good graces right now. He did not accidentally fall into his 24 year-old secretary’s vagina, and betray my other friend. It was a conscious, deceitful choice that has deeply hurt a lot of people I love.
This is the first time I’ve seen him since I went over to pick his wife up from his office the day she decided to confront the other woman. He knows that his wife, and children confide in me so he knew I was told about the whole invitation fiasco where his mistress decided to invite his children over for a Christmas dinner. He also knows that I will not lie to him.
I said hello first, and he sheepishly said hello back. Talk about an awkward moment. It wasn’t like I could ask him how things were going, or what his plans were for Christmas. So as I stood there thinking about what to say, he said “This is pretty awkward.” I told him that’s what I was just thinking. Then I just came out, and told him “Look you are still my friend, but I’m angry that you’ve hurt my other friends so deeply!” With that being said I don’t know how to balance being your friend, while still being loyal to them.
He shook his head in an understanding way, then he said we tried to extend the olive branch by inviting the kids over for a Christmas dinner that wouldn’t interfere with Christmas with their mom. I said “Yes, I know can I ask you why you decided to do that? He quickly snapped back that he was still their father! I said “Yes you are their father, but she is nothing to them except someone who has betrayed their mother.” He snapped again saying “Well  I guess since I’ve betrayed their mother too I don’t count any more either!”
I said”Look you made a choice to be involved with this young lady, but being their father doesn’t mean they have to do the same. You have not just betrayed their mother, but you have lied, and deceived them as well. They love you, but they will never forgive her for being a part of this betrayal. They will eventually forgive you, but you have some damage repair to do with your individual relationships with them.”  He glared at me and said “I suppose you would like an apology too.”
Annoyed by his arrogance I told him “No but I’d really like to see some results from your brain scan if you decide to have one.”

 

 

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by KcRambles on December 19, 2015 - 6:24 pm

    Talk about awkward, but you handled it well. He knows he did wrong that is why he gets defensive. Your parting words made me laugh.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on December 19, 2015 - 10:24 pm

      Defensive on my part as well. 😉 Your right though he knows. G-uno

  2. #3 by blahpolar on December 19, 2015 - 7:27 pm

    Lol!!!!!!!

  3. #4 by Polysyllabic Profundities on December 19, 2015 - 7:56 pm

    I know it’s not a laughing matter but I laughed and applaud you for your response!

    • #5 by idioglossiablog on December 19, 2015 - 10:22 pm

      It’s okay laughter is the best medicine. 😉 G-uno

  4. #6 by Rita on December 19, 2015 - 8:07 pm

    LOL

  5. #7 by robertmgoldstein on December 21, 2015 - 1:26 am

    Dang…That was an intense encounter. I can see that he is basically a descent guy…it sounds as if he’s desperate to find the high road here; but it’s not the road that he’s on and when he wakes up from this dream, or if he does; you’ll get that apology.

    • #8 by idioglossiablog on December 25, 2015 - 3:28 am

      Thank you. The strange thing was that I felt hurt that he felt I wanted an apology. Aside from this one horrible lapse of judgement he is actually still one of my favorite people on this planet. I just hate that all the others were so deeply hurt. G-uno

      • #9 by robertmgoldstein on December 25, 2015 - 6:46 am

        Yeah. It sounds like a terrible situation for everyone.

  6. #10 by Sean on December 22, 2015 - 4:14 am

    That’s super awkward but it seems you handled it well!

    • #11 by idioglossiablog on December 25, 2015 - 3:19 am

      Thanks Sean a little snarky on my part, but he will survive. 😉 G-uno

  7. #12 by g2 on December 22, 2015 - 2:36 pm

    Bwahahaha… love it. I have to wonder why he doesn’t seem to make the disconnection with the mistress though. Has he brainwashed himself into thinking they are a single unit even when his dick isn’t in her? He really did not seem to understand the problem with her being the one to instigate a dinner with his kids. Had it been just him and he was the one doing the inviting, I doubt they would have had the same reaction. Anger, sure. But it probably would have been a good opportunity for all of them to get things hashed out a bit. I don’t think he really gets how much he’s screwed not just her but everyone

Leave a Reply

