christmas tip: don’t masturbate with cats in the house, a cat’s story (g2)

‘Twas not quite close to Christmas,

still nothing was stirring,

‘cept that blanket lump that was obviously a mouse.

 

I silently  crept closer to further observe,

this mammalian invader,

for which I would soon self-serve.

 

It’s gyrations from left to right,

seemed senseless yet frantic,

I couldn’t help but wonder the motive of its plight.

 

I stared in awe at this creature,

hypnotized by the dance,

It was more entertaining than a double feature.

 

I finally broke away my gaze,

to steal under the blanket,

to better stalk my prey.

 

Just as I was about to pounce on my prey,

my owner let out such a shout,

from under the blanket I did scurry away.

 

When I dared look back,

not a lump could be found,

just my human ready to attack.

 

I can only guess,

this tiny invader has somehow,

my human impressed.

 

This will not do,

I will be diligent next time,

I’ll be watching for you…

  1. #1 by Rita on December 23, 2015 - 4:04 am

    HA!

  2. #2 by Brian on December 24, 2015 - 4:08 pm

    And here I thought the cat attacking my feet was bad enough!

Leave a Reply

