What Do Women Do When You Leave Them Home Alone For A Week? (G-uno)

Well this woman does not cook. She does not watch anything that does not interest her. The house temperature remains at a lovely 70 degrees, and aside from work attire I don’t spend a minute longer being dressed other than what is necessary. Yes, I live in close proximity to my neighbors so I do pull my blinds to spare them from witnessing my complete happiness as I flow around our home without a care in the world.
I realize that some of you are shaking your heads, hoping that you don’t actually know me, and that you have not sat where my jubilant little fanny has rested on our cozy furniture. Let me put your minds at ease. Although I thoroughly love the feeling of walking around our home “nakey,” I am much less than comfortable with sitting on our furniture without some sort of a barrier.
It was an almost perfect week of recharging my almost depleted internal batteries. The only stick in my proverbial spokes was the fact that I did work 5 of ย the glorious 7 days. I did actually work less hours, but ย the thought of my alarm going off at 6:00 in the morning when I’d much rather continue my sole reign of our queen size bed was a bit disappointing. I usually take that time off to catch up on projects that need to be done, things that are so much easier to accomplish without the interruptions of my usual daily grind.
Mr G-uno knows that other than my standing New Years Eve date with my sister, and my work I turn into a “nakey” self-indulgent, hermit two times out of the year while he & the little G-unos go camping. It’s my “Me-time.” I’m always a little sad when I’m forced to put my clothes back on, and go back to my regular life. Then when I see my tribe walk through the door I remember it’s not such a regular life afterall. ๐Ÿ˜‰
, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by blahpolar on January 5, 2016 - 3:39 am

    I know it’s puerile of me, but (and only because I’m English) JUBILANT LITTLE FANNY aaahahaha lol etc.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on January 5, 2016 - 6:42 pm

      LOL it’s not so little, but very jubilant. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Happy New Year my friend! G-uno

  2. #3 by Rita on January 5, 2016 - 4:01 am

    I knew I liked you!

    • #4 by idioglossiablog on January 5, 2016 - 6:38 pm

      ๐Ÿ™‚ You share my love of the unusual. Right back at you my friend. G-uno

      • #5 by Rita on January 5, 2016 - 6:42 pm

        Who wants to be usual?

  3. #6 by Brian on January 5, 2016 - 5:31 pm

    What a great way to recharge!

  4. #8 by Meredith at My Pink Champagne Life on January 6, 2016 - 12:14 am

    Me time, wonderful!!! So glad you were able to recharge and do what you needed and wanted–so important๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    • #9 by idioglossiablog on January 6, 2016 - 11:28 am

      Thank you. It really does make a huge difference in my ability to keep going. I think everyone needs some “Me-time.” G-uno

Leave a Reply

