I Met Tarzan Before The Big First Date (G-uno)

Keep in mind that Jane was completely faithful to her Ex-hubby for 30 plus years so it’s been a LONG time since she has been on a date. The fact that Tarzan was her first love & lover really did not do anything to alleviate her nervousness about their first date. In some ways I think it actually made it harder for her. She told me that he knew her 19 year-old naked self, I quickly reminded her that she only knew is 19-year old naked self. She quickly said “Yeah what if he disappoints me?” I laughingly told her to be gentle with him. It was very different to be there with her discussing first date jitters considering I had celebrated so many anniversaries with both her, and Ex-hubby.
She was nervous, but I could also see her excitement. It was really great to see her smiling again. Having your husband cheat on you with someone who is almost the same age as one of your daughters is a tough thing to swallow. I joked with her about what the girl had to be thinking when she saw ex-hubby naked for the first time. This made her feel better. I asked her if she had mentioned her date to any others in her family, she said no. Then the doorbell rang. She asked me to answer the door so she could make a grand entrance.
I opened the door very curious to see what Tarzan looked like. I stood there looking him over when I realized I hadn’t introduced myself. This obviously was not his first rodeo, he knew I was giving him the look over. He smiled asking me if he passed inspection. I smiled back, and told him that remained to be seen. He was tall, and very nice looking. Imagine a Harrison Ford type. Then she walked into the room. Without bias I can tell you that she looked beautiful. Their eyes met, and it was impossible not to feel the chemistry between them. My cue to leave the room.
I’m not sure either of them heard me say that I was heading home, but both of them glanced my way with a polite goodnight. I feel like a teenager because I can hardly wait to hear all the details of this first date. πŸ˜‰

 

 

 

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by oceanswater on January 27, 2016 - 1:30 am

    I’m so happy for her!

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on January 27, 2016 - 1:33 am

      Me too! LOL I’m sitting here wondering how it’s all going. G-uno

      • #3 by oceanswater on January 27, 2016 - 1:33 am

        Well if they had chemistry once, it’s still there… πŸ™‚

  2. #4 by KcRambles on January 27, 2016 - 2:02 am

    So good for her! I can’t wait for you to tell us the details either πŸ˜€

  3. #6 by Jay on January 27, 2016 - 2:42 am

    Aw, I hope this is a fun step in a new direction for her!

    • #7 by idioglossiablog on January 27, 2016 - 2:47 am

      Thanks Jay, so do I. She deserves a little happiness after all she’s been through. G-uno

  4. #8 by Polysyllabic Profundities on January 27, 2016 - 3:20 pm

    I want to know too! That just made me smile like a teenager. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

