From Wild Jane To Nancy Drew (G-uno)

I have to confess to you all that just like Tarzan & Jane’s first date I would have never been able to predict how the second one was going to go. When I tell you that Jane is a rock, confident, smart, sexy, and most of all a very secure woman it’s absolutely a undeniable fact. The fact that her ex- husband is having a relationship with a woman who is young enough to be his child doesn’t bother her as much as, the actual betrayal. The whole dating again thing seems to be the straw that broke the camel’s back.
Wild Jane, the woman who installed a stripper pole into her bedroom, and actually took lessons to master dancing on it has suddenly become Nancy Drew. I am happy to report to you that they did actually make it out of her driveway to an actual restaurant. This is where the whole inquisition began. Somewhere between the sobbing meltdown of their last date, and this one Jane decided that there was a mystery behind Tarzan’s choice to never marry.
Over dinner she began to question him as though she were going over the mental checklist that seem to be lodged in her brain. How many women do you think you’ve dated over the last 30 years? Did you have a sexual relationship with all of them? Which one did you care for the most? Were you in love with any of them? Do you have children with any of them?  Have you ever had a sexually transmitted disease? Why do you think you never married, and my personal favorite was “Is there something wrong with you that I should know about?”
I have been very gentle with Jane since the whole cheating husband situation reared it’s ugly head, but I had to ask what in the name of God possessed her to bring all of this up on a second date? She said that she really wanted to know these things before she decided to continue seeing him. I made the suggestion that perhaps she could have stretched her questions over a years worth of dates.  She quickly dismissed my suggestion, and a few seconds later said ” I should have asked him if he has ever had sex with a man.”
Apparently she’s saving that one for their 3rd date. Yep, there’s going to be a 3rd date. I know it’s been a long time since I’ve been on a date, but I have to tell you at this point even I want to put on my Nancy Drew hat, and ask him a few questions. 😉
, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by oceanswater on February 4, 2016 - 1:54 am

    Love this, it’s like reading a mystery… 🙂

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on February 4, 2016 - 1:58 am

      I can’t decide if this is fear, anxiety, or menopause. 😉 G-uno

      • #3 by oceanswater on February 4, 2016 - 2:06 am

        Probably all of the above. She’d almost never date again rather than be hurt again. But no absolutes in life.

  2. #4 by Rita on February 4, 2016 - 4:58 am

    This is fantastic! I like her a lot.

    • #5 by idioglossiablog on February 4, 2016 - 12:19 pm

      LOL Tarzan must too, 😉 G-uno

      • #6 by Rita on February 4, 2016 - 12:22 pm

        Right?

Leave a Reply

