Jane’s Cookie Jar (G-uno)

I think for years people have given their genitalia nicknames. I think that most guys think that it’s something only guys do, but the ladies also participate in this ritual. The reasons behind nicknaming ย our genitalia are slightly different. My guys tell me that most guys do it to be funny. In my experience the ladies do it to avoid saying the word vagina. My parents were pretty straight forward about calling our genitalia by their anatomically correct names. They said vagina/penis as nonchalantly as if they were calling our names. This is probably why I nicknamed mine “The Magical Vagina” TM.
I know most people today do use the correct anatomical names, but back in the day most mother’s whispered cute little names like “Your friend”, “privates”, “your flower”, “pee-pee”, “wee-wee”, anyway you get the picture. Grown ups uttered any talk that included those regions in mostly hushed tones. Okay I will admit it the idea of taking a poll to find out your nicknames for your genitals is very much amusing me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe even a separate poll to find out the nicknames your parents came up with since my parents were surprisingly progressive in that way, but I’m getting away from my original post here.
Yesterday at our ladies luncheon we all decided to grill Jane about all the time she, and Tarzan have been spending together. So naturally we asked her if they have had sex yet. It was very funny because Jane who prior to her impending divorce would have been the first one to bring sex talk up at one of our lunches, suddenly went beet red. Then our other friend looks up at her, and shouts out to her “Girl are you telling us you haven’t taken the lid off your cookie jar yet?”
AS Jane struggled to spit out her answer the rest of us started laughing. Jane sat up like she was the “Queen of England” and tells us no, that they have decided to wait. At this point are loud friend is determined to figure out why they have decided to wait. I however was on a completely different agenda. I redirected to our questioning friend asking her (between convulsive type laughing) “You call your vagina the cookie jar?” Now the three other ladies watching Jane, the questioner, and myself are now roaring with laughter. Our waitress was even laughing at this point.
The Questioner friend annoyed that I am now questioning her about the origins of the “Cookie Jar” nickname instead of helping her find out why Jane hasn’t opened her jar for Tarzan looks up at me an says”Yes I call it the “cookie Jar, my mama called it the cookie jar, and her mama called it ย the cookie jar!” I was dying at this point, tears pouring out of my face. Even Jane had forgotten her embarrassment, and was snorting between laughs. The questioner friend now completely annoyed with me stands up, and says “Well what the hell do you call yours?”
Our entire table was roaring with laughter, our waitress and other diners near by were laughing with us! Oh I did find out why Jane is keeping the lid on her “Cookie Jar,” but I have to get back to work so I will tell you about that the next time. For the record It wouldn’t hurt my feelings to find out some of your nick names. ๐Ÿ˜‰
, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Rita on February 11, 2016 - 2:54 am

    LOL!!!!! I wanna have lunch with YOU GUYS! I don’t have clever names for my anatomy but it made me think of the time my then 3 year old announced at a family thanksgiving dinner that his penis could float in the bathtub. My in-laws were not happy with us. Yeah, we weren’t ones to assign names to body parts either.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on February 11, 2016 - 3:06 am

      LOL I would have loved to have been at that dinner! That’s just so open & honest. They lack the B.S. filter at that age. Too bad we all develop one. ๐Ÿ˜‰ BTW I think you’d be a great fit in our little bunch. G-uno

      • #3 by Rita on February 11, 2016 - 3:29 am

        Sounds like so much fun! So much fun.

        • #4 by idioglossiablog on February 11, 2016 - 3:40 am

          We do have a lot of fun. Years of growing older together. I’m a very lucky woman. G-uno

          • #5 by Rita on February 11, 2016 - 3:43 am

            Smiling!

          • #6 by idioglossiablog on February 11, 2016 - 3:48 am

            Thank you my friend.

  2. #7 by Robert Matthew Goldstein on February 11, 2016 - 3:10 am

    Before I realized how common the name was I called my junk, “Peter.”

    Now I call it ‘Dick”. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. #9 by ravenwing72 on February 11, 2016 - 7:38 am

    We have straightforward anatomical terminology in this house. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • #10 by idioglossiablog on February 12, 2016 - 1:39 pm

      I think it cuts out a lot of confusion that way. ๐Ÿ˜‰ G-uno

      • #11 by ravenwing72 on February 12, 2016 - 2:32 pm

        Absolutely. I live in Scotland and saying willy can be a problem as its a common name. Best to be straight.

        • #12 by idioglossiablog on February 16, 2016 - 11:21 am

          ๐Ÿ™‚ I can see how that might be a problem. G-uno

  4. #13 by blahpolar on February 11, 2016 - 12:22 pm

    I don’t have any nicknames for mine, but I knew someone once who called hers Myrtle.

    • #14 by idioglossiablog on February 12, 2016 - 1:39 pm

      Automatically made me conjure up a picture of “Myrtle The Turtle,” I love it!

Leave a Reply

