Why Janes Keeping The Lid On Her Cookie Jar (G-uno)

Keep in mind Jane’s ex-hubby not only had an affair with a much younger woman, but to avoid having sex with her before he told her about the affair he made some pretty damaging remarks. He said things that left her feeling like their sex life had become boring. Hence the whole stripper pole fiasco. Then having to use the walker while she was healing from her outer injury only added insult to her inner injuries. Even though it seems like ages ago since all hell broke loose, it’s only been a little over three months.
Jane is no slouch in the looks department. Not to mention that out of our little group she’s the only one who still wheres the same size she wore when she married the ex-hubby. The problem here is not an outer body issue, it’s an inner thinking one. You couple that with the fact that the last time she had sex with Tarzan she was 19 years old. To quote Jane “Things have changed a lot since the last time he saw me naked.”
I reminded her that Tarzan was probably having the same thoughts about himself. Then Jane looks up smiling at me like the cat that swallowed the canary, and says “Not so much.” I felt my eyebrows lift as I told her to fill in the blanks I was obviously not aware of regarding Tarzan. Smiling even bigger now Jane informs me that Tarzan is pretty much a nudist. She went further to say that he rarely wears clothing except when he’s out in public.
Of course my next question was so how much has changed since he was 19? Smiling even bigger now she tells me very little. I teased her about her new juicy little secret life, but I could still see her wheels spinning inside her pretty little head. I felt her apprehension, her self doubt, and I found myself feeling pretty angry towards the Ex…
, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by blahpolar on February 17, 2016 - 1:04 pm

    It sounds as though Tarzan is treating her nice and gently, which is great. Seems like the ex has done serious damage to her self esteem 😦

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on February 17, 2016 - 6:55 pm

      Excellent point Tarzan has been so great! I did suggest seeing someone again, just for some different perspective. I even wonder since Tarzan (back in the day), and ex-hubby both cheated if that’s creating some self esteem issue? G-uno

      • #3 by blahpolar on February 17, 2016 - 7:04 pm

        Poor Jane, but her taking it all slowly can only be a good thing. Wise woman.

        • #4 by idioglossiablog on February 17, 2016 - 7:09 pm

          Agreed, slow is good. At least her self esteem is in tack enough that she feels confident enough to see Tarzan without taking the lid off her cookie jar. 😉 G-uno

  2. #5 by Rita on February 17, 2016 - 1:14 pm

    Is it wrong that I wanna punch her ex in the face?

    • #6 by idioglossiablog on February 17, 2016 - 6:50 pm

      Then I guess we will be wrong together lol. 😉 G-uno

      • #7 by Rita on February 18, 2016 - 1:55 am

        😝😝😝

  3. #8 by oceanswater on February 17, 2016 - 3:45 pm

    Unfortunately many women think beautiful shapely women should be able to hold on to a man. Wrongy Dongy… men love a woman who treats them well. I see pretty single women every day. I also see women you might perceive as ugly and over weight who have men who seem to really love them. I know you are going to say that Jane treated her ex well, but sometimes we slack off, thinking that we have “our” husbands now and have nothing to worry about. And once again, we have no idea what went on behind those closed doors, and people tell us what they want us to hear… That being said, she will relax soon and know that her body is what it is. She is no longer 19, and neither is he.

    • #9 by idioglossiablog on February 17, 2016 - 6:49 pm

      True enough, but I’d like to see everyone let go of the idea that we are responsible for someones actions in any way. Whether you live up to someones ideal persona or not betrayal is an inappropriate response.

      • #10 by oceanswater on February 17, 2016 - 6:53 pm

        Betrayal may not be the answer, but that’s what is happening. It happened long ago and it’s happening not and well into the future. People are human beings and nothing more and nothing less.

        • #11 by idioglossiablog on February 17, 2016 - 7:01 pm

          A dark thought for sure. I was just saying to BP maybe since both Tarzan (back in the day), and ex-hubby cheated it may be stirring up the whole self esteem issue. What do you think about that concept? G-uno

          • #12 by oceanswater on February 17, 2016 - 7:06 pm

            I completely agree! She’s got to learn and know that she’s a great catch and anyone who’s not interested can keep moving, because she is an independent and confident woman.A good personal coach could help her with becoming more confident. A man needs to be nice to have, but not necessary to live…

          • #13 by idioglossiablog on February 17, 2016 - 7:28 pm

            I love your style! 🙂 G-uno

      • #14 by oceanswater on February 17, 2016 - 7:36 pm

        Btw, your poll is not showing… ??

  4. #16 by T on February 17, 2016 - 4:54 pm

    “Unfortunately many women think beautiful shapely women should be able to hold on to a man. Wrongy Dongy….”
    Truth be told!! I am beautiful (inside and out) not to toot my own horn, unfortunately, my looks played no part in keeping my man faithful… then again, the whores looks had nothing to do with why he slept with her either…

    • #17 by idioglossiablog on February 17, 2016 - 6:32 pm

      If anyone would have said Jane would have this kind of a reaction I would have laughed at them. I’m very surprised by her reaction, and deeply saddened. I’m not sure you can foolproof fidelity in any relationship. I’m sorry your husband didn’t realize what a catch he had either. How long did it take you to regroup after all of this happened to you? G-uno

      • #18 by T on February 17, 2016 - 6:47 pm

        In June, it will be 2 years since D-day. My husband tries his hardest to help me “forgive and forget” but truth is I have yet to do either. Every.single. day I have to make a conscience effort to put all his filth -out of sight; out of mind.

        • #19 by idioglossiablog on February 17, 2016 - 7:04 pm

          Your a complete warrior. I’m completely in awe of your willingness to even try. G-uno

          • #20 by T on February 17, 2016 - 7:15 pm

            “Your a complete warrior.”.. LOL…that I’m not. I am just a woman – hear me roar! hehe … Really tho, I am in “awe” in regards to my own willingness to even try as well because cheating is something that I absolutely do not tolerate. But truth is, I was so blinded by my husbands betrayal that I couldn’t help but beg (literally) for it all to just..stop. I had no clue how hard it would be to stay with someone who cheated. Nor did I realize that what was once his burden (being a lying, cheating, piece of shit) would now become my burden – beings as now I get to live with what he has done, as he feels 10x lighter because the truth has set him free….

          • #21 by idioglossiablog on February 17, 2016 - 7:34 pm

            Your a total bad ass warrior! 😉 Thanks for weighing in on this whole mess. It helps so much to have other perspectives outside of my own. G-uno

Leave a Reply

