Fired By Furious Frank (G-uno)

 When Frank’s mother called me her exact words were “Frank doesn’t feel comfortable with your particular style, so we will no longer be needing your services.” Then she began to stammer a bit so I quickly let her know that I completely understood. I told her that I wish that she had been more up front with me regarding his behaviors, and that I hoped for both of their sakes she would seek counseling.
Suddenly her stammering stopped, and her voice was filled with rage. Normally I would be taken aback by this, but at this point I was relieved to be dealing with an actual human rather than an emotionless robot. She told me that Frank was seeing a doctor, and that I had been judgemental about his behavior. That by viewing him as a manipulative spoiled child I had caused further damage to his condition.
This is the point where she was introduced to my rage. I told her that since day one you have been secretive, as well as, manipulative towards me. I asked you from the beginning as I do all the parents I work with if Frank had any special conditions that I should be aware of in order to ensure proper care. You replied by telling me he was allergic to Gluten,not another word. I consider this purposely deceitful, and misleading.
She denied that she had not open with me regarding his psychological /behavioral issues. She was angry that I had spoken to Frank so harshly. I told her that your son threatened my life, and physically tried to hit me with a branch, and his lunchbox. I never put my hands on a child so a harsh tone, and stern wording was my only means of deterring your child’s deplorable behavior. I asked her if she could hear herself? I reminded her that she physically had to restrain him herself in front of me. I restated that that was not an option I had. She then said that perhaps if I were better at my job this would not have happened.
I replied that if you were a better mother you would have already had this young man , and yourself in counseling rather than putting locks on your bedroom doors, and making outrageous excuses for what you clearly know is unhealthy behavior. I asked her why didn’t she want to know why he was so angry? I asked her if maybe he was being abused in a way that she was physically unable to see? If his medications were causing issues? She screamed that his only abuse was the verbal abuse he had received from me.
I told her that she was enabling some potentially dangerous behavior, and that if you can not control him at nine what will you do when he’s much bigger, and stronger? She told me that like she had stated before I watch to many horror movies, that I was the one in need of counseling.
Then she told me that how she chooses to raise her son was no longer any of my business. I told her that this was probably the only truthful statement to have come out of her mouth since the day we met. Then she hung up on me. How many more days until February is over? 😉
, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by elementhealing on February 29, 2016 - 12:35 am

    It seems as if she is definitely turning a blind eye to some real issues.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on February 29, 2016 - 12:47 am

      She really is, and I fear the outcome for them both. 😦 G-uno

      • #3 by elementhealing on February 29, 2016 - 12:52 am

        Yes, let’s hope you got through to her on some level.

        • #4 by idioglossiablog on February 29, 2016 - 12:56 am

          The last great act of defiance ;), somehow I doubt it. It’s such a terrible feeling. Almost like Frank’s out there, and help is so close yet unreachable.

          • #5 by elementhealing on February 29, 2016 - 1:32 am

            It’s so sad and scary at the same time.

          • #6 by idioglossiablog on February 29, 2016 - 1:36 am

            I couldn’t agree more. 😦

  2. #7 by Rita on February 29, 2016 - 3:21 am

    I am both in awe at her behavior and not at all surprised. My youngest sister is a similar personality. It is ALWAYS someone else’s fault. She has a rage that she showers on her husband and children, while smiling and loving to the world. To anyone who questions my nephews behavior, she’s a raging bull.

    • #8 by Rita on February 29, 2016 - 3:22 am

      Ps – I’m sorry you lost you job

      • #9 by idioglossiablog on February 29, 2016 - 3:52 am

        Thank you my friend. No worries I didn’t follow my #1 rule- Go where the love is. 😉 G-uno

        • #10 by Rita on February 29, 2016 - 3:56 am

          Good rule

  3. #11 by blahpolar on February 29, 2016 - 5:54 pm

    I think it’s good that you’re not doing that job anymore – they’ve both lost out on some good, solid help. Fedupuary is almost over xox

    • #12 by idioglossiablog on March 1, 2016 - 12:36 am

      Your salt of the Earth my friend. Good riddance to February! Sorry to all the February birthday people, but I hate this month. 😉 Your ready to see it go as well? Scratch that it’s gone for you already. ox G-uno

  4. #13 by Brian on February 29, 2016 - 7:07 pm

    The denial is strong in that one.

    In spite of your losing a client, I do feel you are better off without that unhealthy situation to deal with. Here’s to filling in that tie with someone more worthy of your talents!

  5. #15 by Jay on March 1, 2016 - 7:43 pm

    That’s a very sad story.

Leave a Reply

