Wildest Dream Ever (G-uno)

I cant’ really call it a nightmare, even though I am really afraid of snakes! The weirdest thing is that I just stood there as it permeated through the glass of the window.I was standing in my bathroom staring at the window. It was night, and I could see the shapes of the animals against the glass because of the light from the back yard.
I saw the outline of a frog, a lizard, a fish, and a snake. My first thought was that the snake was going to eat them. Then slowly the snake’s head permeated through the glass, then slowly the rest of him came through the window. I just stood there watching this very large dark snake continue to come through the glass. he came towards me and began to slowly coil around my arm until his entire five foot body made it completely through the glass.
Then it slowly raised it’s head so that it was directly in front of my face. It was about four inches from my face staring at me. Then I woke up. I’ve been a little creeped out about it ever since.
, , , , ,

  1. #1 by La Sabrosona on March 2, 2016 - 10:03 pm

    I don’t mind snakes. I don’t have a fear of them, but if I had the same dream as you I’d be creeped out too. Maybe it relates to your friend’s marital problems? Snake symbolizing infidelity?

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on March 3, 2016 - 11:47 am

      LOL I mind them very much! 😉 I’m not sure why I had that dream but your theory is good one. Thanks G-uno

  2. #3 by g2 on April 15, 2016 - 6:18 pm

    Freud ascribes it to a male figure you either desire or fear. Of course, its Freud so he thought everything was about getting it on.

    I tend to lean more towards the snake being more about changing, transition, facing fears. You have turmoil, its staring you in the face waiting for your next move.

Leave a Reply

