Jane’s Ex-hubby Is Now In The Loop (G-uno)

Jane’s Ex-hubby dropped by his old house to pick up his workout equipment without calling first, and walked in on Tarzan & Jane’s personal workout! Imagine his face when he saw Tarzan’s extremely tan & delicious back view (according to Jane πŸ˜‰ ) working out with his Ex. I know it’s mean, but I would have loved to have been a fly on that wall.
For those of you who don’t know Tarzan was Jane’s first love, and ex-hubby’s former best friend since childhood. The friendship ended when Tarzan cheated on Jane, and ex-hubby stepped in to console Jane. He consoled her so well that they fell in love, and got married. This of course being a huge violation in the “Bro Code” ended ex-hubby & Tarzan’s friendship. Walking in on this had to bring back some serious flashbacks.
Jane said that ex-hubby was so stunned that he stood there frozen for a moment until she yelled get out. She, and Tarzan quickly dressed, and went into the kitchen where ex-hubby was standing by the bar. Jane admitted that seeing him pissed made her pretty happy. She looked at him and said that she didn’t know he was stopping by, and that maybe he should call first in the future.
Jane said ex-hubby continued to stare at Tarzan, but uttered a snappy comment about it not occurring to him that he needed permission to come to his own house. Jane quickly responded that it was no longer his house. Tarzan walked over to ex-hubby extending a handshake. Jane said ex-hubby hesitated for a moment, but finally shook his hand.
Tarzan smiling with a boyish grin said “Long time no see.” His attempt to bring some humor to an already way too awkward situation. Ex-hubby unamused said he had just stopped by to get his workout equipment. Jane said she motioned him towards the garage. Jane said he opened the garage door, and loaded up his truck.Then without even so much as a goodbye he got back into his truck, and drove off.
I knew that Jane had not told ex-hubby, or her girls about Tarzan. Tarzan also knew that, so Jane said Tarzan grinning at her said “Well I guess he’s in the loop now.” πŸ˜‰

 

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Rita on March 8, 2016 - 2:06 pm

    Just WOW!

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on March 8, 2016 - 7:57 pm

      LOL I keep thinking of this cartoon note that said “Not enjoying the taste of that Karma cake you baked? Would you like some ha ha bitch to wash it down?” πŸ˜‰ G-uno

      • #3 by Rita on March 9, 2016 - 12:53 am

        LMAO!!!!!!

  2. #4 by KcRambles on March 8, 2016 - 2:41 pm

    Is it mean of me to enjoy this? Yeah thinking about it nope! LOL. I love this. Sorry not so sorry.

    • #5 by idioglossiablog on March 8, 2016 - 7:53 pm

      If your mean, than I’m more mean since ex-hubby is also my friend. LOL Maybe we just find the humor in the Karma of it all. πŸ˜‰ G-uno

  3. #6 by oceanswater on March 8, 2016 - 6:22 pm

    πŸ™‚

  4. #7 by Polysyllabic Profundities on March 8, 2016 - 10:25 pm

    I have been so absent lately, I have missed these updates! I’m glad I’m catching up!! πŸ™‚

    • #8 by idioglossiablog on March 9, 2016 - 8:06 pm

      Welcome back πŸ˜‰ I have been trying to play catch up myself. I’m way behind on my reading. G-uno

  5. #9 by Brian on March 9, 2016 - 6:04 pm

    Live by the sword, die by the sword. And it IS rather presumptuous of him to just barge in – he deserved everything he got.

    • #10 by idioglossiablog on March 9, 2016 - 8:04 pm

      Brian that’s my quote lol. I always tell my family “if you live by the sword you die by the sword.” It had to be such a shock. Especially since it was Tarzan. πŸ˜‰

  6. #11 by Robert Matthew Goldstein on March 10, 2016 - 5:12 pm

    I guess guys are so territorial that they think they own the houses and the people they’ve left.

    It’s still a painful situation and now it’s gotten to the ‘gotcha’ phase.

    • #12 by idioglossiablog on March 13, 2016 - 5:30 am

      You make a great point. There was,and still is a great deal of pain still in existence between Jane & her ex-hubby. 😦 I must admit I was happy to see the scales tip in Jane’s favor so I guess I should try to work on not influencing the “gotcha phase.” G-uno

      • #13 by Robert Matthew Goldstein on March 13, 2016 - 6:29 am

        It’s hard not to get caught up in it…it’s the way of friendship…but they really are doing a number on each other….

        I remember when I separated from my first partner. We spent almost as much time breaking up as we were together…eventually we became close friends but in order for us to move on we eventually had to live on separate coasts…LOL

        • #14 by idioglossiablog on March 13, 2016 - 6:37 am

          We humans are a funny bunch. πŸ™‚ I wasn’t a big fan of her seeing Tarzan again at the start. So far though I have to say he has been pretty great. I’m hopeful just hearing that you did eventually work things out with your ex. Separate coasts or not. πŸ˜‰ G-uno

          • #15 by Robert Matthew Goldstein on March 13, 2016 - 6:41 am

            It only took 20 years…but we made it right…:)

          • #16 by idioglossiablog on March 13, 2016 - 1:53 pm

            I have a lot of respect for that kind of effort. G-uno

          • #17 by Robert Matthew Goldstein on March 13, 2016 - 7:28 pm

            We didn’t stop loving each other; we stopped being able to live together –It took us awhile to figure that out…

          • #18 by idioglossiablog on March 14, 2016 - 10:37 pm

            That’s harder in a different way. May I ask if it was just lifestyle differences? G-uno

Leave a Reply

