Tit For Tat Ex-hubby Did Rat! (G-uno)

Ex-hubby made the decision to rat Jane out to their kids. They are all grown ups, but in my mind they are still the kids. Jane’s oldest daughter thinks it’s a mistake to date someone who has already cheated on you before. To be fair they were very young when all of this occurred. Her younger daughter thinks that Dad is out of line for passing any judgement onto Jane after humiliating her publicly. Their son feels like she jumped into this whole thing much too quickly.
I think ex-hubby is a smart cookie because he knew that Jane would be very bothered by what her children would think about her relationship with Tarzan, and he found a way to bring some misery to her new found happiness. To quote Robert Matthew Goldstein we have entered a “gotcha phase.” I was feeling a little guilty for being happy that Jane had given her ex-hubby  (inadvertently) a taste of what it feels like to see your spouse happy with someone else, but after his little Tit for Tat I find myself sinking back to wanting to influence a little “Gotcha sauce.”
Jane went from being so happy right back to being extremely sad . She has bright children so I’m a little unsure as to why they couldn’t figure out what Dad was trying to do. In all fairness though I have to tell you that they have not let their dad off the hook yet for robbing the cradle. Tarzan seems to be extremely aware that he is now entered a little cold war with his ex-best friend, but I have to tell you he doesn’t seem to be bothered by this at all.
I have the feeling I wasn’t the only one caught up in the whole “Gotcha phase.”  😉
, , , ,

  1. #1 by KcRambles on March 13, 2016 - 2:36 pm

    How miserable must he be to try and ruin Jane happiness. I bet it’s bet it’s not all rainbows and sunshine with his girl. Jane deserves to be happy and she has a right to date who she wants, she is a grown woman, her children should support her. And if Tarzan is honest he will fight for her.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on March 13, 2016 - 2:57 pm

      Agreed on every level. I think the sore spot for Ex-hubby is that he always had a complex about Tarzan being Jane’s first in every way. 😉 I’m having lunch with our bunch so I will let you know how it goes. G-uno

      • #3 by KcRambles on March 13, 2016 - 6:41 pm

        His problem is he doesn’t want her, but doesn’t want her to move on. He should butt out of her business he lost that privilege when he cheated and abandoned her… and another thing he should stop going to her house as if he has any right to just appear without asking for his stuff first. The nerve and entitlement.

        Now is Tarzan and Jane’s do over- second chance at love ❤

        • #4 by idioglossiablog on March 14, 2016 - 10:51 pm

          I agree he lost his say the moment he walked out. I think showing up without calling was completely out of line! As far as Tarzan, and Jane are concerned I think it is a second chance. I can’t wait to tell you all about our lunch! 😉 G-uno

          • #5 by KcRambles on March 14, 2016 - 11:21 pm

            Can’t wait to hear all about it! 🙂

  2. #6 by Rita on March 13, 2016 - 2:43 pm

    I gotta tell ya, I’m liking Mr-Ex less and less. Fuckin’ baby.

    • #7 by idioglossiablog on March 13, 2016 - 2:52 pm

      LOL Rita things certainly have a different sting when you get a taste of your own medicine. 😉 G-uno

      • #8 by Rita on March 13, 2016 - 3:55 pm

        This could get SO nasty . . .. I hope for everyone’s sake they let the sting die down now and move toward the next phase of grief.

        • #9 by idioglossiablog on March 13, 2016 - 4:08 pm

          Wise words! I will mention this at the lunch. My girls are a wild bunch, but for the sake of taking the higher road I will try to promote this sentiment, Jane’s pretty pissed though. 😉 G-uno

          • #10 by Rita on March 13, 2016 - 4:35 pm

            Well, I confess. When wisdom doesn’t appeal to me, I’d probably accidentally send him an 8×10 (with a cc to twinkie)

          • #11 by idioglossiablog on March 14, 2016 - 10:56 pm

            Oh how I love the way your mind works! 😉 G-uno

          • #12 by Rita on March 14, 2016 - 11:13 pm

            No! Your supposed to chastise me and tell me I’m being a brat 😜

          • #13 by idioglossiablog on March 15, 2016 - 12:18 am

            That would make me a complete hypocrite lol.

          • #14 by Rita on March 15, 2016 - 12:35 am

            LOL

  3. #15 by Robert Matthew Goldstein on March 14, 2016 - 7:15 pm

    Everything about this is difficult because Jane, Hubby and Tarzan are in a sandbox dumping pails of sand on each other, and the children are dragged into the sexual lives of their parents which is never comfortable; not even at 40.

    My guess is that one of the men here is a drama junkie. I don’t get that about Jane from your descriptions.

    In fact, when you first introduced her she was still with hubby and having a terrible time with her body image and sexuality.

    So hubby was sending out messages that she was inadequate before the the discovery of the twinkie…

    The only way this can be more unpleasant is if Tarzan suddenly found Boy.

    • #16 by idioglossiablog on March 14, 2016 - 10:35 pm

      Great analogy. 🙂 I do feel badly that the kids have to deal with this too. I know Jane pretty well. Once upon a time I thought I knew Ex-hubby. Tarzan is pretty much a stranger for me. I met Jane after they ended. Jane is not a drama junkie for sure. The rest remains to be seen. Wait till I tell you all about our little lunch. G-uno

Leave a Reply

