Talking With Tarzan (G-uno)

Talking to Tarzan was like talking to an old friend from way back in the day. He, and I are not old friends. Tarzan, Jane, and her Ex-hubby were friends before I met Jane. Tarzan knows a very much younger Jane, and Ex-hubby, while I know the older version of them. Both he, and I were very curious about what they were like when each of us knew them. This was actually the first length of time we have been alone for a longer period of time, and before you ask yes he was dressed.
He invited me in to wait for Jane. He knows we tell each other most everything so it must be a little weird for him, but he didn’t behave in a way that would have indicated it at all. He started out by joking about being a fly on the wall at our little luncheons. I joked back saying that I wasn’t sure any male could enjoy that much time with all of us together. He asked me if it’s weird for me since I had been so close to both Jane, and her Ex-hubby. I told him yes it was extremely weird for me. The I asked him the very same question back.
He told me that over time he had gotten over missing his friendship with Ex-hubby, but certain memories would take him back to a time when neither of them could have imagined their friendship would of ended because of loving the same girl. He said he, and Ex-hubby had very different tastes up to that point. Their friendship started long before Jane came into the picture. I saw some regret in his eyes. I appreciated the fact that he chose to speak about Ex-hubby from a place of fondness rather than where their friendship actually ended. I know lately Ex-hubby has been quite the ass hat, but I still love my friend. I told Tarzan that he, and I had that in common as well.
I asked him how different was Jane now compared to then. He smiled, and told me she was surprisingly calmer now. This made me laugh because ever since Thanksgiving she was not the calm Jane I had been accustomed to. Then he asked me if I trusted him with Jane? I looked at him, I paused, and then I told him I had once trusted Ex-hubby with Jane. Then I followed by saying and we see how that worked out for me. He laughed, but he understood my worry.
Then we found our common ground that had nothing to do with Jane. Tarzan, and I are gardeners. We are both extremely green thumbed! So from then on until Jane arrived it was a nonstop trading ย of secret gardening tips. By the time Jane arrived Tarzan, and I were removing her ferns from her front flower beds. I will drop off the Amarillos this weekend. There was only one condition. That was to not let Jane black thumb murder my babies. ๐Ÿ˜‰
, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Robert Matthew Goldstein on April 8, 2016 - 11:41 pm

    This guy sounds like a keeper.

    Now I am curious about what he and the husband have in common.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on April 9, 2016 - 1:11 am

      I have to say I can’t find anything negative to say about him. I can tell you that they (excluding Ex-hubby’s recent behaviors) are both very likeable men. Physically Tarzan is more the classic good looking type. He is taller, leaner, and always looks you right in the eyes. Ex-hubby is also a good looking man, very smart. I asked Jane how they compared as lovers. (I know shameless ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) she told me they were both completely different guys between the sheets! I like Tarzan, and even though Ex-hubby seems to have gone insane I like him too. G-uno

  2. #3 by KcRambles on April 9, 2016 - 3:24 am

    Glad Tarzan is still in the picture, and that you got the chance to chat with him. So by the ex comment I assume he is still not thrilled by the news of Tarzan and Jane. Still giving her grief?

    • #4 by idioglossiablog on April 10, 2016 - 6:30 pm

      Things have been pretty calm since the unannounced visit. They have a grandchild’s birthday to celebrate soon so I will let you know how that goes. ๐Ÿ˜‰ G-uno

  3. #5 by Jay on April 12, 2016 - 11:10 pm

    I’m glad you were able to find that middle ground.

Leave a Reply

