Working On My Fluff & Other Stuff (G-uno)

It occurs to me that I probably should have started putting some shame in my game months ago rather than two weeks before our daughters wedding. I actually didn’t even come up with that notion on my own. Jane, and the other other girls in my circle highlighted that with me at our last luncheon together snickering in a way that let’s me know they find my march to a different drum to be quite amusing.
Jane was the first to say she admires my ability to live in denial, that it’s part of my charm. I of course deny that analysis, and quickly point out they are jealous of my bold personal confidence. 😉 This brought them all to tears and laughter. Since I’m the only one in this little circle who has not made working out a priority after turning forty I am now the great source of kidding & laughter. With our daughter’s wedding being eight short days away, even I get the hilarity of my off sense of timing for working on shedding my fluff.
On another note let me just say that I have shed a grand total of five pounds since my last post “No Shame In My Game.” I called my sister right after I wrote that last post. I asked her for her old Weight Watchers paperwork, and the sliding scale to help determine the amount of points I would be eating on a daily basis. Yes, I know that’s not the proper way to approach this program, but I am making it work. I have also added walking 30 minutes a day to this new founded effort to try to address my cardio issue.
I know that this is just a start, but in all fairness I am trying to get over a wicked bout of flu, work a full time job, and keep up with all the wedding details so I’m pretty pleased with myself. In addition to all of that I did actually have a whole hour of personal talk time with “Tarzan” while I was waiting on Jane to get home to go to lunch. I will try to write  that post after work today. I have to say it was a really good talk, and the first actual conversation that I’ve had with him where I  wasn’t just trying to figure out what his intentions were with our “Jane.” 😉
, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Rita on April 8, 2016 - 3:33 pm

    Bravo Fluffy! Damn glad to know ya

Leave a Reply

