Surrounded By Moody Judies (G-uno)

I find myself surrounded by drama queens of both genders here lately, is there some sort of cosmic thing going on that I’m unaware of? I am usually pretty sunny side up with most situations, but lately my sunny side disposition has been more like an oh crap let me hide kind of one. The more I try to dodge all this exaggerated drama the more determined the dramatic ones become.
Apparently in the midst of all my afterglow of how well our daughter’s wedding went, more than a few family members decided it was time to rip off my rose colored happy glasses, and give me the behind the scene scoop. For the record I wish they had let me keep the love goggles on, living in my own happy little world was so much more pleasant.
More than a few guest felt that their seating was a slap in the face. It would seem that there would be some implied thought process that not everyone can be seated at the front tables, which in our event we chose to seat the more elderly guests. Note to self other guests don’t give a rat’s behind if the older folks can’t see, or hear very well, and they should not be allowed to play the “Age Card!”
It was also pointed out that I did not spend an equal amount of ” talk time” with each guest. It was nice that I greeted each person individually, but I was overly attentive to the groom’s out of town family members. My son-in-law’s family took up all of three tables at the wedding, and it was their first time meeting our side of the family so to be fair to that complaint I may have spent a little more time trying to include them.
In fact I probably could have spent more time talking to all of our guests, and making sure everyone got their pictures taken with us if I hadn’t of been so focused on watching the bride & groom as they had their first dance, or my daughter’s dance with her dad, the cutting of the cake… Afterall how selfish of me to be so present in the moments that I didn’t participate in the conversations people were trying to have with me. 😉

 

 

 

 

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Rita on May 4, 2016 - 1:30 pm

    Oh my gawd how I am thankful for eloping

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on May 4, 2016 - 7:23 pm

      Rita I’m hanginging on to my love goggles version. 😉 G-uno

  2. #3 by Polysyllabic Profundities on May 4, 2016 - 3:41 pm

    Wow…you really can’t please all the people all the time….but come on people, really??

  3. #5 by g2 on May 4, 2016 - 8:09 pm

    Mercury is in retrograde combined with a selfish pack of assholes. It’s a bitch getting anything done here for a while.

    I can never understand how everyone seems to make someone else’s wedding about themselves.

  4. #7 by mattsandercock on May 4, 2016 - 11:27 pm

    Oh brother. It’s your daughter’s big day — you are entitled to enjoy it however you like. Forget what anyone else says…

  5. #10 by emmagc75 on May 8, 2016 - 1:33 am

    Oh I’m sorry. There are always people who will have something negative to say. Fortunately it’s more about them then it is about you. Try to let it go in one ear n out the other. You can’t please everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

