Mirror Mirror On The Wall Why Did My Cute Butt Have To Fall (G-uno)

Ahh having left the land of mirrors that only reflect your image from your shoulders up, and diving straight into the reality checking land of full length ones has presented me with some less than favorable realities. The most annoying being the fall of my once perky little backside. To be perfectly honest the twins have also fallen. Mr G-uno tells me the increase in cup size more than compensates for their tiny fall. I understand the laws of gravity along with the calendar year, but I am holding strong to the 31 months of breastfeeding two kids story. It makes me feel more noble.
It’s similar to the my figure never quite returned to it’s original state of being after I had my second baby, who did I mention was a C-section story. I completely ignore the fact that there are mothers with six, or more children out there who worked their tails off (no pun intended), and made their way back to their pre-baby figures. Fine, so those women bought full length mirrors before I did. The truth remains that I have always been a bit of a procrastinator.
While we are on the subject of procrastination let me just say between Mother’s Day, and the “Goat Cheese Sister’s” birthday I have eaten everything that I shouldn’t be eating. I have no defense other than the self -explanatory holiday gluttony clause all of you are aware of out there, but I do have some proof that my theory of using the full length mirror as a system of “Checks & Balances” is working!
I have just completed  my 14th day in a row of “Bob Greene’s Total Body Makeover” exercise program for getting back into physical shape. Yes, I know that I need to do a better job with my eating, but I’m pretty proud of making it through the last 14 days (without excuses) on my exercising. I’m mostly on the go like most of you out there, but I am severely lacking in cardio exercise. Okay, and the will power to keep things out of my mouth that shouldn’t be going in there, but it’s a start. 😉

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jay on May 13, 2016 - 8:48 pm

    I don’t have a full length mirror and I’m quite comfortable admirning myself tits up.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on May 13, 2016 - 8:56 pm

      Right! I was so happy in my little land of denial! 😉 G-uno

Leave a Reply

