Jane’s Mailing The Wedding Invitations Today (G-uno)

Ex-hubby is being  some sort of a version of a “Father-of-The Bride- Zilla.” Weddings should be so much more stress free than they actually are, but then there’s real life drama to swipe that notion right to the side. I went over to Jane’s house Tuesday evening to try to help straighten out the whole wedding invitation situation. Since we have exactly 27 days to give baby girl the wedding of her dreams, I don’t mind telling you that I’m feeling a little more than stressed myself.
I’ve decided to call Jane’s daughter (our bride to be) “Khaleesi” in my posts. Those of you who watch Game of Thrones will immediately understand the reference. For those who do not follow the show “Khaleesi” is a  complete badass female warrior who follows her own path in life without exception. I personally am a huge fan of the mother of the dragons style.
The final headcount for this wedding will be 100, and not one single guest more. This does not include Ex-hubby’s girlfriend! Ex-hubby was absolutely furious. He told “Khaleesi” that she could have his R.S.V.P. now marked will not attend! He also told her that since his feelings were of no consideration to her that he was also closing his wallet. This of course was the point where everyone started going ballistic. Insults were being thrown in every direction. Jane was in Ex-hubby’s face, and I kind of stood there watching in slow motion.
Then “Khalessi” stood up on her chair placed her fingers in her mouth letting out a whistle that would have made the dog cover it’s ears if he hadn’t of been outside, and the entire room stopped. She told everyone to pay close attention because she had no intention of having this conversation again. “I am the bride, and my husband-to- be has given me the go ahead to plan this wedding exactly how I want to, so this is how this is going to go. Mom I appreciate everything your doing for us, but Dad is no longer your problem. Tarzan I will be completely pissed if you do not attend our wedding. “Ya ya’s I cant think of a single important moment in my life that did not include you, and I am grateful that you are letting me hand out orders for getting this wedding going. We could not make this happen without you.”
“Dad I love you, and nothing would mean more to me than to have you give me away, but I do not love your girlfriend. I do not want to see her face in my wedding photos. If you are happy with your new life then I will try to be happy for you. To me she is a constant reminder of one of the most unhappy moments in my life, so I’m not inviting her to be a part of one of the most important moments in my life now. As for your wallet being closed well let that be a reminder to you that this subject is also closed!”
Then in true “Mother of the Dragon” style she stepped off of her chair, and turned towards me. She said “Well I think we’re making progress here, there will be 100 hundred invitations, and we already have one R.S.V.P. let’s talk about decorations.” Of course Ex-hubby wanted to bluster some more, but “Khaleesi” held up her tiny little hand making the stop motion. Her eyes remained on our list in front of us, then without another word he turned, and walked out the door.
“The Mother of the Dragons” did not mention her father again. We worked until we finished the last of the invitations which will be mailed out today. There were exactly 100 guests invited and not a single more. 😉

 

 

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by KC on May 28, 2016 - 1:40 pm

    Wow! He truly is acting like a petulant child. What does he expect, everyone to forget about the way he and his girl went all shady?

    Perhaps, she is having a hissy fit at not being invited. Or, he is just being delusional and playing the victim.

    So, glad the bride to be is not letting this affect her, and her wedding.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on May 28, 2016 - 1:48 pm

      KC I just don’t get his entire thought process at all. I know I keep saying this, but this is not the man I use to know. It’s a huge reverse universe type thing. “Khaleesi” was awesome! I know how much she loves her father, and how much it took to stand up like that, and hold her ground. G-uno

      • #3 by KC on May 28, 2016 - 5:57 pm

        Good for her, and hopefully her father will come to his senses. I don’t think he’ll put his gf before his daughter. I hope not.

  2. #5 by oceanswater on May 28, 2016 - 2:44 pm

    On with the wedding… 🙂

  3. #9 by Rita on May 29, 2016 - 4:59 am

    I think this end up as a movie of the week. Lifetime here we come . . .

  4. #10 by Brian on May 31, 2016 - 2:01 pm

    Khaleesi is just one effin’ awesome kid. And her dad? Well, there is that opposite end of the scale . . .

    • #11 by idioglossiablog on June 1, 2016 - 11:01 am

      Brian she really is something! I plan on going by to see her dad today. I think just maybe some warmth might help him see he is about to make a huge mistake that he will not be able to correct. I have an idea that just might work. G-uno

      • #12 by Brian on June 1, 2016 - 4:20 pm

        Well G – you do have some formidable skills in that area. Hope your compassion helps him to see what he’s done/about to do.

Leave a Reply

