Ex-hubby Has Truly Lost His Mind (G-uno)

Just when you think life can’t be anymore off balanced than it already is someone in your circle reaffirms that it absolutely can. Yesterday I was at lunch with our little “Ya Ya group,”and Jane tells us all that Ex-hubby has let his 24 year old cheating ex-girlfriend move back in with him! Just as a reminder to those of you who may have not been keeping up with all of the drama in our little corner of the world Ex-hubby cheated on his 30 year plus marriage to Jane with his 24 year old secretary. The 24 year old secretary was also sleeping with ex-hubby’s business partner of 30 years. Ex-hubby who never told his young lover he had had a vasectomy was told he was going to be a father again.
Ex-hubby then breaks up with his young lover, and kicks her out of their place. She moves in with Ex-hubby’s buisness partner(a.k.a. baby daddy), but now Jane tells us that according to her son that Ex-hubby has let her move back in with him. I know my head is spinning too. Apparently the young woman had suffered a miscarriage due to all the stress she was under, and realized that she made a huge mistake because she knows now that Ex-hubby is her one true soulmate.
I am deeply sorry for her miscarriage, but I’m not buying this whole soulmate business. I asked Mr. G-uno if he knew that Ex-hubby had moved her back in with him, and he looked at me like I had lost my mind. It appears that I’m not the only one who’s been off balance here lately.
, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by oceanswater on August 12, 2016 - 12:27 pm

    I’m not buying the “miscarriage.”😉

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on August 12, 2016 - 12:29 pm

      Oh thank goodness it’s not just me! LOL PLEASE tell me why you think he would let her come back after all of that? G-uno

      • #3 by oceanswater on August 12, 2016 - 12:34 pm

        LUST! He’s an aging man and wants that young woman. She agreed to abort and life goes on with them. “Just tell people you miscarried..

        • #4 by idioglossiablog on August 12, 2016 - 12:41 pm

          Oh what tangled webs we weave… I was stunned. I get the whole lust side, but what happened to dignity!? G-uno

          • #5 by oceanswater on August 12, 2016 - 12:45 pm

            He’s getting old and thinks she will keep him youthful. Dignity goes out the window!! Nothing else matters when humans want what they want. JMHO. 😐

          • #6 by idioglossiablog on August 12, 2016 - 6:28 pm

            Aging really does frighten some people. Well there’s nothing adult like about this entire situation so some forms of youth are still hanging in there. 😉 G-uno

  2. #7 by Jim on August 12, 2016 - 1:33 pm

    there’s multiple kinds of stupid and ex-hubby is one kind. if she’s cheating on him with his business partner, then it’s highly probable that she’s cheating with others as well.

    • #8 by oceanswater on August 12, 2016 - 1:46 pm

      Yep, after all she’s a millenial and he’s an first generation boomer…

    • #10 by idioglossiablog on August 12, 2016 - 6:25 pm

      Oh no I hadn’t even thought of that…You know what really gets me is that when Ex-hubby cheated on Jane his wife of over 30 years he acted like oh well get over it, but with his business partner/friend he feels completely betrayed. Any thoughts on that one Jim? G-uno

  3. #11 by barney on August 12, 2016 - 5:03 pm

    Wow! My head is still spinning. Didn’t they make a series about this in the sixties, “Peyton Place?”

  4. #13 by Rita on August 14, 2016 - 2:42 am

    Omg – I quit.

    • #14 by idioglossiablog on August 14, 2016 - 5:53 pm

      LOL Truly unbelievable… G-uno

      • #15 by Rita on August 14, 2016 - 10:54 pm

        I guess now he’s more afraid of being alone.

        • #16 by idioglossiablog on August 23, 2016 - 12:02 pm

          You are probably right, but I think I’d rather be alone. 😉 G-uno

          • #17 by Rita on August 23, 2016 - 12:29 pm

            I know I would

          • #18 by idioglossiablog on August 23, 2016 - 12:56 pm

            Kindred spirits for sure! 😉 G-uno

          • #19 by Rita on August 23, 2016 - 1:09 pm

            Indeed. ❤️

Leave a Reply

