Ex-Hubby Married His Sugar Baby! (G-uno)

I am in in complete shock even as I type these words to you. Jane called me last night joking that she was surprised that none of us had been invited to the blessed occasion. Personally I think his new bride’s choice not to be a bride is almost as shocking as the marriage itself. My life has just been spinning wildly out of control for the last six weeks. So much so that I spent the afternoon in the doctor’s office yesterday. I have never been able to wear my stress well, and my body is taking the blunt of my brains inability to work things through.
Hearing that Ex-hubby has actually married his young lover after fully understanding she was sleeping with his friend/partner of 30 years is completely out of my realm of understanding. To me it’s like walking outside during an electrical storm with a lightening rod in hand hoping not to get struck. The girls are meeting for lunch today, but I am up to my ears in death, and antibiotics so I will have to sit this one out. I’m not contagious, but I am working very closely with “Bette Davis,”and my sister of choice’s struggles to survive. I find myself overwhelmed with all the emotions that surround my existence these days.
I am not balancing things very well at the moment. Please forgive my lack of attention to your posts, and mine. I miss both more than my words could ever express. I am living in doctor’s offices, and hospitals here lately. My brain knows that an empty well cannot offer water to others, but the universe is spinning so fast that inside I know that my time with both departing souls is slipping quickly by, and I still have so much to do for them both.
Jane has promised me a detailed blow by blow account of the newlyweds this evening so I promise to make a moment to share it all with you. πŸ˜‰
, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Kay on August 26, 2016 - 12:19 pm

    Sending love and healing strength to you and your loved ones. Keeping you in my thoughts. πŸ’œ

  2. #2 by Brian on August 26, 2016 - 4:40 pm

    A – I hope you get the opportunity to rest, relax, recharge and let your well refill.
    B – I cannot WAIT to hear what ex-hubby’s rationale was for pulling off his latest, ummmm, maneuver?

  3. #3 by blahpolar on August 27, 2016 - 2:33 pm

    Hope you feel better soon

  4. #4 by innerdragon on August 28, 2016 - 5:10 pm

    Wow, good luck

Leave a Reply

