Jane Thinks Tarzan Is Cheating (G-uno)

I was running around like a busy little Zen beaver trying to take advantage of my new zest for life after riding my reset button, and I guess “The Universe” has decided to see if I can maintain this peaceful state of being. Keep in mind I’m still up to my eyeballs facing the impending deaths of two of my clients. It does sting to be back on the proverbial work wheel. Because of their situations I am working a lot more hours. Jane calls me on my way to the grocery store dropping the bomb that she thinks Tarzan is cheating. So our phone call went like this…
Jane- I think Tarzan is cheating!
Me-Well hello Jane, yes my vacation was wonderful, and don’t be freaking insane Tarzan loves you.
Jane- Glad you had a great time. We will talk about that at lunch with the girls. Now listen to me I’ve been on this pony ride before, and I’m pretty damn sure he’s cheating!
Me- Why what has he done?
Jane-We’re only having sex like twice a week, and he’s been taking a lot of calls out in the back yard.
Me- Jane twice a week is not so bad for people our age. Tarzan is always working in the back yard, that’s why it looks like Disney out there.
Jane- I just have a weird feeling.
Me- Not every guy is “Ex-hubby.” Just talk to him maybe he’s distracted about something else.
Jane-It must have been a f#%*ing awesome vacation, now stop being so F#%*ing reasonable. See you at lunch.
Now I can’t stop thinking about what what she said. She really didn’t pick up so quickly on Ex-hubby’s cheating. Then again neither did I.
, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by oceanswater on October 8, 2016 - 2:51 am

    If she senses that he is, he probably is. 😎🎃

    • #2 by oceanswater on October 8, 2016 - 2:52 am

      Women need to listen to their gut.

      • #3 by idioglossiablog on October 19, 2016 - 10:24 pm

        Her gut was onto something, but not quite what she thought. 🙂 G-uno

  2. #4 by Rita on October 8, 2016 - 12:30 pm

    Dear me, let’s hope her radar is just still bruised a bit from the merry-go-round with ex-hubby

    • #5 by idioglossiablog on October 19, 2016 - 10:22 pm

      Mostly Rita, but she did uncover a bit of a mystery. G-uno

      • #6 by Rita on October 20, 2016 - 12:01 am

        Oh no!

        • #7 by idioglossiablog on October 20, 2016 - 12:28 am

          Tarzan is in deep dew over here! G-uno

          • #8 by Rita on October 20, 2016 - 12:39 am

            Oh man, that makes me sad for Jane

  3. #9 by Jay on October 12, 2016 - 3:02 pm

    Oooouch, this sounds like a topic that needs a little more transparency.

    • #10 by idioglossiablog on October 19, 2016 - 10:20 pm

      Detective Jane went looking, and it left us all with our mouths wide open! G-uno

      • #11 by Jay on October 19, 2016 - 10:54 pm

        Well don’t leave us in suspense, what happened?!?!?!
        😉

  4. #13 by amommasview on October 13, 2016 - 7:26 am

    Well, it’s the gut feeling… and it’s often right…

    • #14 by idioglossiablog on October 19, 2016 - 10:17 pm

      I’m a huge follower of the gut feeling, but this feeling got a little confused.
      G-uno

  5. #16 by rixlibris on October 21, 2016 - 5:48 am

    Before you turn over a rock be sure that you’re ready to deal with whatever might crawl out.

    • #17 by idioglossiablog on October 22, 2016 - 12:38 pm

      Great advice. Do you think from the male perspective that this makes Tarzan a man that can not be trusted? G-uno

  6. #18 by rixlibris on October 23, 2016 - 6:57 am

    I don’t know, what is trusted? In my opinion the word is too often used to identify those persons we can rely on to live up to our expectations. The rub comes in whether or not our expectations are grounded in reality. In the final analysis we can only trust a person to do that which they say they will do, not that which we hope they will do. And when a person fails to carry through on promised actions or behaviors we either modify our expectations or end the relationship.

  7. #20 by Robert Matthew Goldstein on November 4, 2016 - 1:17 am

    Men ‘do things’ which is why most of the gay men I know parse the word ‘fidelity’ to mean emotional fidelity. I don’t mind if my partner ‘plays’ which he doesn’t, but if he dated someone I’d have a fit.

    • #21 by idioglossiablog on November 4, 2016 - 1:25 am

      Matthew I’ve often wondered if the rigidity ( no pun intended 😉 ) of the heterosexual code of conduct prompts more secrecy/deceit? G-uno

      • #22 by Robert Matthew Goldstein on November 6, 2016 - 7:10 pm

        It does.

        My relationship with my partner evolved into a sexually monogamous relationship over time.

        Every day I say a prayer of thanks to the gods of hormone depletion.

Leave a Reply

