Heartbroken (G-uno)

Heartbroken- I say this to you both figuratively, and literally. Literally my heart is broken. Ever since my magical get away I have not been quite up to my usual self. I left feeling pretty tired, and emotionally exhausted. Two weeks with my tribe did wonders for my emotional exhaustion yet some how my physical self continued to dwindle. It appears that my heart is actually broken. I will have to endure three weeks of testing to find the actual broken part. In case I have failed to mention this to you I am the World’s worst patient!

I attribute this to being the counterbalance for being one of the World’s best caregivers. In this life I feel everything directly channel through my heart. To the many others of you out there nodding up, and down in full understanding you know that this trait is both a fierce blessing, and a physical drain. I personally find it a small price to pay in exchange for being able to vividly feel every emotion that surrounds me. It’s like feeling the world in some form of 3-D perception.

When I am with you, you can be sure that you have my full undivided ย attention whether I intend to give it to you, or not. I’m like a human receptor for every single emotion whether it’s good, bad, or anything in between. The upside being I can bathe in your happiness. The downside is that I can drown in your sorrows. Apparently my heart is feeling some strain from all the roaming.

I’m doing my best to keep up with this fascinating life of mine. I am also pouting a bit that I can not run at the full speed I am accustomed to running with, and feeling a bit humbled by my physical inability to keep up. A lesson no doubt from a” Universe” that is so much wiser than I am, and decidedly more patient too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Kay on November 4, 2016 - 3:16 am

    I can very much relate, and many hugs to you, G-uno. I hope all goes well. ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’œ

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on November 4, 2016 - 10:45 am

      Thanks Kay. I just need to pull up my big girl pants, and move forward. ๐Ÿ˜‰ G-uno

      • #3 by Kay on November 4, 2016 - 12:52 pm

        You will! ๐Ÿ’œ

  2. #4 by Polysyllabic Profundities on November 4, 2016 - 2:36 pm

    Sending strength and hugs!

  3. #5 by idioglossiablog on November 4, 2016 - 8:06 pm

    Thank you so much! G-uno

  4. #6 by Rita on November 4, 2016 - 8:54 pm

    Oh sweetie I feel this one deeply in my overburdened heart as well. Sending you lots of love, prayers and healing hugs.

    Please take care of you. โค๏ธ

    • #7 by idioglossiablog on November 4, 2016 - 9:19 pm

      Kindred spirits ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am pulling up my big girl pants. Almost done pouting. lol .Much love your way…G-uno

      • #8 by Rita on November 4, 2016 - 9:46 pm

        And much returned โค๏ธ

Leave a Reply

