Tarzan Is Leaving The Jungle (G-uno)

Even though I cannot deny that the whole secrecy thing struck me as a huge red flag, another part of me felt like people make mistakes. We all have a tendency to hide the things from our past that we may feel a sense of shame over. I’m not a human doormat, but I’m big on figuring out why someone would hide something before deciding not to give them a second chance. Jane says that’s a dangerous way to live.
She may be right. I think I feel this way because I cherish the idea that we can all be forgiven for making mistakes. My line in the sand is when we have explored what, and why something happened I make it clear that if the violation occurs again that it’s no longer a mistake, but a conscious choice. That is the point where I walk away. I’m not sure everyone who begins a relationship discusses their boundaries. For a lot of people it’s a journey that slowly reveals boundaries they may not have even known they had.
Jane feels like she clearly stated her boundary limits right from the start, and that Tarzan poorly chose to take a chance by crossing that line. I cannot argue that logic. I think I’m just really sad for them both. The girls, and I discussed the fact that he did not commit an infidelity. Jane’s response was that even though he had not cheated he broke an equally powerful trust agreement between them. 😉
, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by oceanswater on November 4, 2016 - 1:20 pm

    How do you and the girls know what he’s doing? I think it was a romantic situation you and the girls wanted for Jane. Good for Jane not allowing anymore BS in her life.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on November 4, 2016 - 7:30 pm

      Well like you, we really don’t know what he was doing. I think just based on how he has been with her( excluding this issue) we have seen the actions of a pretty good guy. I think your right we just want something good for her. G-uno

  2. #3 by Polysyllabic Profundities on November 4, 2016 - 2:31 pm

    Trust is very easy to break and extremely difficult to gain back.

  3. #5 by Barney on November 4, 2016 - 3:33 pm

    I have to agree with Jane. I am writing a post now about the consequences i am dealing with for breaking M’s trust. 😖

  4. #6 by Brian on November 4, 2016 - 4:30 pm

    Given Janes’ recent history, trust is going to be a touchstone for her. Clearly her tolerance for shady dealings is really, really low. Can’t say as I blame her.

  5. #7 by Jay on November 4, 2016 - 5:45 pm

    Trust is trust. Fidelity is just one of many vows.

  6. #8 by Rita on November 4, 2016 - 9:11 pm

    I hope they both find what they need.

    • #9 by idioglossiablog on November 4, 2016 - 9:16 pm

      Thanks Rita, so do I. G-uno

      • #10 by Rita on November 4, 2016 - 9:46 pm

        I know you do ❤️

  7. #11 by amommasview on November 6, 2016 - 5:16 am

    Trust, once broken, is hard to get back…

Leave a Reply

