When Desire Meets Intensity (G-uno)

Her hands trembled as her eyes nervously roamed around the room. I felt her apprehension the moment I entered the room. She was not herself. She was full of anxiety over her desire to hide herself, and her desperation to expose herself. Her need to know brought her out of the shadows of her long hidden existence.
It’s something that occurs when ones own mortality is faced with the realization that time is dwindling. When one reaches the point where anger still lingers inside them. Their anger is no longer about their limited mortality, it is about the realization that the power to reach for their own desires in this life where always within their own capabilities.
It comes from realizing that you held the keys to the kingdom in your very own hand, but your mind hid them from your eyes. She stared right through me with her “Bette Davis Eyes,” I was frozen by her gaze. “I have never had an orgasm.” I sat down beside her, and in my desperation to comfort her the regret that was overwhelming her I said “I’m pretty sure a lot of women from your generation may not have.”
She searched my face for any signs of bullshit. When she felt satisfied that I was not patronizing her she asked me what it was like? In my mind I wasn’t sure if I could describe what an orgasm felt like to her. It struck me that it would be like describing color to a person who had always been blind. My moment of pause caused her to become embarrassed by her question so in her true “Bette Davis” like way she snapped harshly at me. “Just never mind!”
I smiled at her, and explained that it would be like describing sex to someone who had never had sex. I asked her to give me a moment, then I told her that for me it is the point where desire meets intensity. A moment where both my mind, and my body reach a point of intense urgency. A point where my body no longer waits for my permission to respond, and I am completely taken over by tremors of pulsating euphoric release that are completely beyond my control.
I can see the wheels turning in her head. Then smiling she looks up at me, and says ” Well way to dangle the perfectly grilled steak in front of the woman with no teeth!” 😉
, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Kay on November 12, 2016 - 7:24 pm

    Haha! What a wonderful description. I can empathize with the friend. Thanks for sharing that, G-Uno.

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on November 12, 2016 - 10:57 pm

      Thanks Kay I can’t tell you how hard it was to come up with the answer on the spot. G-uno

  2. #3 by Brian on November 15, 2016 - 5:37 pm

    Sadly there may be an entire population of women around her age that never experienced orgasms. Heck – I can think of 2 in my own family. Too bad there’s no way to satisfy her curiosity now. It’d likely kill her. But what a way to go!

    • #4 by idioglossiablog on November 16, 2016 - 11:55 am

      What a way to go indeed! LOL I do think your right though. Self exploration was frowned on back in the day, in addition to small living quarters & a lack of privacy. I was very surprised that she even approached the subject. G-uno

  3. #5 by Opinionated Man on November 18, 2016 - 12:29 am

    “She was full of anxiety over her desire to hide herself, and her desperation to expose herself.” I enjoyed that line a lot. Full of meaning, full of struggle.

  4. #7 by g2 on February 27, 2017 - 9:45 pm

    I’m actually surprised you didn’t offer to get her something. they have ones you can straddle that are easier than bed pans evil grin

    Gran once wouldn’t shut up while one on their vile spews, I asked them if they’d ever been sexually fulfilled and the response was similar to what happens when someone is choking, or if you let a fish linger outside its tank for an extended period. I recommended a place or two I could take them. No dice.

Leave a Reply

