Sometimes When You Fall Down It’s Better To Play Dead (G-uno)

Although I have begun the thawing out process I am still not on my usually decent people skilled game. I think it’s a combination of things that have me rolling over, and playing dead. I have this inability to like anyone lately. I find that the people who I usually love talking to unbearable to listen to. What’s worse is that after 3 minutes into a conversation I start wondering what about them even interested me in the first place. I lack the ability to even force myself to listen. After about the 3 minute mark all I hear is the “Charlie Brown” blah, blah, blah…adult voice sounds.
The thawing out part is in the direction of finishing some very unfinished home projects. I have been cleaning/organizing in epic proportions. I have also lost a grand total of 14 pounds, before you get too impressed this occurred by removing Gluten from my diet. Be a little impressed that I have started exercising more since my heart physically broke. The good news is that it didn’t break because of it’s own functioning. In fact it’s in really great shape for someone who does not do a lot of cardio exercising. On the down size we have yet to find out whats causing the pause between beats. Still I am completely grateful for the lack of heart surgery in my near future.
I have declined 4 lunches with the girls. In part because Jane, and I are not speaking due to a fight we had right before “New Years Eve,” and mostly because of my lack of interest in the content of our conversations. I’m still employed by Ms, Lee, and “Little Man & The King’s” families, but I have not replaced “Bette Davis’s” opening. I’ve had several requests, but no desire to take any of them on just yet. For now playing dead is plan. This worries Mr, G-uno, but I have assured him that it’s the best plan until I can figure out why I’m so irritated. It has to be me that’s the problem. It can’t be everybody else, or can it? 😉
, , , , ,

  1. #1 by oceanswater on January 14, 2017 - 9:51 pm

    I know the feeling girlfriend. Hang in there!😘

    • #2 by idioglossiablog on January 14, 2017 - 9:54 pm

      I’ve lost my mojo lol Happy New Year my friend. G-uno

      • #3 by oceanswater on January 14, 2017 - 10:18 pm

        You’ll get your mojo back. Just do you in the meantime. Sorry about you and Jane.

  2. #4 by Rita on January 14, 2017 - 11:00 pm

    ❤❤ I’m sorry your are struggling. Lots of love sent your way.

    • #5 by idioglossiablog on January 16, 2017 - 11:56 am

      Thank you my friend. 🙂 G-uno

      • #6 by Rita on January 16, 2017 - 2:41 pm

        😘😘❤️ hang in there

  3. #7 by chickensconsigliere on January 16, 2017 - 12:46 pm

    Maybe you’re just having a little gluten withdrawal mixed with your grief. Hang in there. And kudos on the weight loss and exercise. Sounds like you are doing all the right things.

Leave a Reply

