i’m completely normal, stfu… i have proof (g2)

So with all the goings on, I did have my last bit of blood work to find out how my bizarre dieting and other bullshit had played out. I still don’t know on the weight front, they did mention I dropped quite a bit, but I can feel it coming back right now as my stress has increased and I’m desperately trying to get that under control.

I know for a vast majority you probably don’t give a shit, but I did want to at least round out my constant ranting about diet, weight and diabetes with this update at least.

This time last year, I’d been on diabetes meds for just a couple months and my A1C was 8.5 in December 2015. Normal is 6.7 and below.

This last checkup in December of this past year, I was sent my results, with which they sent the ones prior to that because confusing the shit out of me is apparently how they get their rocks off, but once I got the charts figured out, my A1C was….

*drumroll*

6.4

I’m fucking normal.

No seriously, I’ll scan you a copy, there is finally something with my name on it that says I’m fucking normal.

So yeah, was terrified they might take me off the medication just because of the results, but they called in a renewal instead. So for now, just focusing on the stress, and not stabbing a bitch, and working on the next thing, moving without pain. Woot!

, , ,

  1. #1 by chickensconsigliere on March 14, 2017 - 1:11 pm

    Well congratulations. Normal is over rated, I think, unless you’ve never been there:-)

    • #2 by g2 on March 17, 2017 - 4:23 pm

      I visit occasionally but usually fall asleep from the boredom ;P

Leave a Reply

